Hocl Lam famous beef noodles, the last time I went there for a large bowl of mixed soup, I went home with an upset stomache. Must be just me lah.Originally posted by storywolf:There one very old stall at Purvis Street near raffle hotel. one of the oldest in history.
Compared to the brother selling at far east square, this purvis street 'Hock Lam' one is way too starchy and the sauce has limited flavour.Originally posted by ditzy:Hocl Lam famous beef noodles, the last time I went there for a large bowl of mixed soup, I went home with an upset stomache. Must be just me lah.![]()
Agreed. Until i found the hock lam stall at far east square, this was my premier beef noodles.Originally posted by shirurinu:My Fav Beef Noodles @ Orchard Emerald Food Court! YumMY YUmmY! The saucce for Dried noodles is so succulent. Thick and rich and the taste is just right! ate till the last drop
yah the lavander one is nice.... portion quite big..... there is also another one that is good.... at beach rd.... the second floorOriginally posted by babymac13:The best Beef noodle to me will be at lavendar food court .. superb, cant resist it when i go there, another beef noodle will at hougang old interchange .. yummy!!!!![]()
If I am not mistaken, it was a brother and sister team and now they are selling in Amoy street hawker center. This place has 2 beef noodles place and the other one is teochew style run by an older couple. If you want the Cuppage one - looke for the brother and sister.Originally posted by TehJarVu:last time got one fantastic stall at Cuppage Centre, they garnish the beef noodles with kiam chye, shiok.
no more now.
Joo Chiat..last time i work there...best sia...but forget the real address...Originally posted by aiyo!:Where got sell nice and traditional beef noodles?![]()
Ok got the address for you - Stall #01-42 of the Amoy Street Food Center. His telephone is 63231679 and his name is TonyOriginally posted by yc929496:If I am not mistaken, it was a brother and sister team and now they are selling in Amoy street hawker center. This place has 2 beef noodles place and the other one is teochew style run by an older couple. If you want the Cuppage one - looke for the brother and sister.
Good luck![]()
Yes ... i remember that the army market beef noodle is sold by an old man... nice nice but my fav is still the lavendar food court. In army market, u can also enjoy the char kway tiao which has lots of cai xin & ikan Blis & also the long waiting claypot rice.Originally posted by Blitz_Gundam:yah the lavander one is nice.... portion quite big..... there is also another one that is good.... at beach rd.... the second floor