The chai chee bak chor mee I am looking at is the dry version.. they haveOriginally posted by ditzy:If chai chee bak chor mee goes to geylang, it won't be called chai chee bak chor mee right?![]()
That you got to check with the relevant authorities..Originally posted by Troy437:Last time food licence kenna kan tong B4 can re-apply anot?
Too ex or too cheap?Originally posted by mistyblue:2K wah.
Plus Lor 1/3
Kidding right.
Its true.. do you know of any popular food stall operators who might be interested? example : chong pang nasi lemak, ren ren big prawns noodle, western food, satay, otak, etc..etc..Originally posted by mistyblue:2K wah.
Plus Lor 1/3
Kidding right.
1k too less lah.. somemore its for 24hrs operation.. anyway, you have any stalls now? I go down and try the food first can? Thanks..Originally posted by alexkusu:i can make sushi n korean foods.... make it 1 k....wats the difference of 1k between forumnites rite?
Certain lorong really Ulu. Lorong 1 for famous prawn noodle. Plus Geylang got lots of competition and unsavoury crowd. Lor 1 and 3 are not the most crowded side of Geylang even if you are near the HDB, there is limited number of people.Originally posted by Troy437:Too ex or too cheap?
nice one derrick...if its good, i charge u...if its bad, i double charge, if its excellent, its free of chargeOriginally posted by caramon:1k too less lah.. somemore its for 24hrs operation.. anyway, you have any stalls now? I go down and try the food first can? Thanks..
Marketing wise, I will do it for the potential stall owners.. Afterall, we are in it for the money, isn't it? Location wise, its facing the main road.. parking also not a problem as there's a multi-storey carpark in Lor 3..Originally posted by mistyblue:Certain lorong really Ulu. Lorong 1 for famous prawn noodle. Plus Geylang got lots of competition and unsavoury crowd. Lor 1 and 3 are not the most crowded side of Geylang even if you are near the HDB, there is limited number of people.
The price to pay depends on:
Location location location. Gotta walk around, for 1 week, look see the kind of crowd.
Basically it means that every month you have to make >2000 to make any profit. Ie if your rental cost 2000. Your food cost you 500 to buy, plus 150 of utilities. You only make 3000 a month. It means you make:
3000 - 2000 - 500 - 150 : Pathetic.
So it means that if you wanna sell in Geylang, you have to have special ingredients/taste to make more money.
How you know my name? do you know me?Originally posted by alexkusu:nice one derrick...if its good, i charge u...if its bad, i double charge, if its excellent, its free of charge
Of course, the operation time is decided by you.. with a freezer, seafood will not turn bad in just a night.. in fact, good freezer can keep the freshness for a few days.. I got lobang for freezer if you need one..Originally posted by alexkusu:does it need to be 24hours operation? i tot like open after 8pm only cos things like seafood spoil really easily.
caramon says, u believe? have u gone mad?Originally posted by nightzip:yup, when open for business, we can organise SGFORUM outing there and patronise the stalls!![]()
If hes lying, you got to hand it to him for giving so much details in such an earnest way...Originally posted by HENG@:caramon says, u believe? have u gone mad?
need i direct you here: http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=112059 ?
That geylang one is confirmed liao.. my partners and I are still negotiating theOriginally posted by elindra:I thought the last time you said your resturant near the central area. Geylang near central meh?
You said resturant. Zhi Zha not considered resturant la
Sheez