What is this "ching teng" u guys are talking about? Don't have the slightest clue about this food. Is it the desserts "cheng tng"?Originally posted by zacken99:bedok corner food centre is launcing an opening ceremony this sunday...there is a stall selling ching teng...yummy...
how to describe 'cheng tng'? complicated.Originally posted by Redstorm:What is this "ching teng" u guys are talking about? Don't have the slightest clue about this food. Is it the desserts "cheng tng"?
i dun like ginko nutsOriginally posted by poon cho tang:cheng tng is best with only gingko nuts n longan meat n nothing else
what is zhi ma hu? brown in colour is it?Originally posted by browniebaobao:Heard Bukit Merah also got a stall opening, selling zhi ma hu..my fav. Hehe..
looking for helpers..heard it's expanding leh..business so gd ar?
black sesame paste if i m not wrongOriginally posted by dragg:what is zhi ma hu? brown in colour is it?
bingo!Originally posted by monkeybusiness:black sesame paste if i m not wrong![]()
is it or chute in hokkien?Originally posted by browniebaobao:bingo!
Nowadays, the cheng tng you get is no longer the original version of it. The original version of cheng tng comes with gingko nuts, longan, dried slices of persimmon, barley, etc. You still can get it at the Tiong Bahru market which is now re-located at Kim Tian Rd as the former is undergoing a major upgrading.Originally posted by poon cho tang:cheng tng is best with only gingko nuts n longan meat n nothing else
if i'm not wrong, this market u r talking about has a stall which offers excellent carrot cake...Originally posted by Redstorm:Nowadays, the cheng tng you get is no longer the original version of it. The original version of cheng tng comes with gingko nuts, longan, dried slices of persimmon, barley, etc. You still can get it at the Tiong Bahru market which is now re-located at Kim Tian Rd as the former is undergoing a major upgrading.
double postOriginally posted by Redstorm:Nowadays, the cheng tng you get is no longer the original version of it. The original version of cheng tng comes with gingko nuts, longan, dried slices of persimmon, barley, etc. You still can get it at the Tiong Bahru market which is now re-located at Kim Tian Rd as the former is undergoing a major upgrading.
Originally posted by dragg:is it or chute in hokkien?
if it is black sesame then in hokkien is or chute. chinese is zi ma hu. there is another in brown right?Originally posted by browniebaobao:
what chute? rubbbish chute?
zi ma hu lor..