there is one near sentosaOriginally posted by FireIce:since oredi on this topic
who know where is that bery famous Ah Hua bak kut teh ah?
the near katong that one?Originally posted by dragg:the best is at joo chiat.
Ah hua Bak Kut Teh is along Cantonment Road.Originally posted by tarutaru:there is one near sentosa
Those HDB blocks tore down dun know how many yrs liao...Originally posted by pIccAdilY:Ah hua Bak Kut Teh is along Cantonment Road.
he might have been rude but cant say he didnt have a point.Originally posted by pIccAdilY:Along Balestier. The car park is behind, a slit road to turn into. had 2 walk up some flight of stairs, b4 reaching the shop. had a veri bad experience though.
2 of my Aussie frens dropped by Singapore with their young kids. The fan is blowing at the cut chillie. so i went up to the owner and asked if I could hav the fan blowing at the kids, coz they are complaining of the hot whether. and the owner rebutted rudly and said wat is my chillie are not dried by 2nite? I have to open shop n do business, how could i let u hav the fan!!!
We march straight out of the shop!!!!![]()
I hav NEVER patronised that shop after!!!! NEVER!!!!
it is on the same side as boon tong kee chicken rice, just next to it. it's a kopi shop that sells only bkt and chinese tea to go with it. the bkt is the white soup type. very nice..... dunno wat is the shop name tho they have a sign that says "zhao shi ruo gu zha" but they also open until late nite lei....Originally posted by BufPuf:Anybody noe where it is?
it's like a stretch of shop houses..den sell bak kut teh..
white soup is malaysian style.Originally posted by fire & ice:it is on the same side as boon tong kee chicken rice, just next to it. it's a kopi shop that sells only bkt and chinese tea to go with it. the bkt is the white soup type. very nice..... dunno wat is the shop name tho they have a sign that says "zhao shi ruo gu zha" but they also open until late nite lei....![]()
Macpherson? You mean @ Kopitiam?Originally posted by BufPuf:we went to the 1 opposite balestiar plaza..
forget the name..but it's at the coffeeshop 1..
den saw another store i think got aircon..which a lot of people go..
so so only..
that time went to macpherson coffeeshop..which we find the bak kut teh there better
yaOriginally posted by sbst275:Macpherson? You mean @ Kopitiam?
That one I think that's from BugisOriginally posted by BufPuf:ya
i think they also call it jackson kopitiam
not so sure abt it though..Originally posted by sbst275:That one I think that's from Bugis
agreedOriginally posted by dragg:the best is at joo chiat.
why no call croco to goOriginally posted by BufPuf:we went to the 1 opposite balestiar plaza..
forget the name..but it's at the coffeeshop 1..
den saw another store i think got aircon..which a lot of people go..
so so only..
that time went to macpherson coffeeshop..which we find the bak kut teh there better
they know you are broke.Originally posted by sgboy2004:why no call croco to go