Oh ok.. thanks for the helpOriginally posted by alexkusu:I dont know how much it cost or where you can find it....but for girls
Guylian Strawbery Chocolates...cost me SG 13
Other good chocolate brands can be De Cholatier, De Spa, Van Houten, Lindeur.. it must content at least 20% cocoa solids to be called chocolate. If not, its just rubbish~
I was told that the brand, Godivia is the rolls royce of chocolates. I don't know if S$20 can get you anything presentable but you may wish to check it out.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:I mean as in any specialty shops selling gift chocolates, wrappings at all la.
Budget: $20![]()
Tot of Godiva, but the min is $50 i thinkOriginally posted by littlestream:I was told that the brand, Godivia is the rolls royce of chocolates. I don't know if S$20 can get you anything presentable but you may wish to check it out.![]()
Oh, don't cry. Maybe your next best thing is Lindt? For us here, we have our local specialty store of chocolates called Laura Secord. Has very nice presentable boxes and choices. Don't remember Sg having any of such store ley.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Tot of Godiva, but the min is $50 i think![]()
Ya how about that, i am only a poor student la, i know u richOriginally posted by a13xz:$20 nia..
no minimum lah, but i think $20 can only get you 3 pieces.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Tot of Godiva, but the min is $50 i think![]()
No, I am not buying for my gf and shes not particularly close to me either.. Just that she helped me quite a lot and I am buying something to show my gratitudeOriginally posted by littlestream:Oh, don't cry. Maybe your next best thing is Lindt? For us here, we have our local specialty store of chocolates called Laura Secord. Has very nice presentable boxes and choices. Don't remember Sg having any of such store ley.
Ahhh.....how about home made? It is pretty easy. Just buy the mould and the relevant raw material. Get a recipe from the internet and hey presto, straight from the heart to your friend..........homemade by Drifting Guy. Your own signature.
How's that for idea?![]()
Oh like that ah. Then, no need Godiva lah (alamak....so practical and realist)Originally posted by DriftingGuy:No, I am not buying for my gf and shes not particularly close to me either.. Just that she helped me quite a lot and I am buying something to show my gratitude![]()
Ya i know, but its a farewell gift. After I leave will most probably never meet again... Those kind for goodbyes foreverOriginally posted by littlestream:Oh like that ah. Then, no need Godiva lah (alamak....so practical and realist). What about Ferrero Rocher? Buy the big box one lor. Since you are a student, that should do lah. If you start "big" (generous) ah, then got to keep up with expectations.
dao bi liao i think........Originally posted by Bearbear18:Check out Leonidas Chocolates at City Link Mall. The shop is opposite the 7-11 store. You select the kind of chocolate you want and they have nice packaging.
the supra big candy store?Originally posted by cis_yummy:Hi all,
you can try level one at Millenia Walk...there is a big chocolate store with all the special chocolates from all countries, a branch from Changi airport..
Cheers!
oh.. when? cos i was just there March 18 2005.Originally posted by FireIce:dao bi liao i think........