if i am not wrong, there is also the same buffet at quality inn hotel along balstier roadOriginally posted by releeps:Tried the new porridge buffet at Jalan Kayu last week. Very nice and value for money at $4.90![]()
u mean the one at joaquim or the restaurant at fountain?Originally posted by shade343:Porridge buffet at suntec more worth it leh. Got oysters.
$7.90 ++
$7.90 got oysters?Originally posted by shade343:Porridge buffet at suntec more worth it leh. Got oysters.
$7.90 ++
Joaquim I think. The one situated to the right side of the escalator.Originally posted by FireIce:u mean the one at joaquim or the restaurant at fountain?
no more $7.90 lehOriginally posted by shade343:Joaquim I think. The one situated to the right side of the escalator.
so bad ah? I ate there in May.Originally posted by FireIce:no more $7.90 leh
i jus went last week
$8.50 or $8.80 nett...forgot......
din see any oysters........and standard dropped horribly.......
i still prefer Dragonpearl @ TakaOriginally posted by shade343:so bad ah? I ate there in May.
Ok lor, You can always eat the dim sum buffet at 3rd floor, Pearl River restaurant I think. Food not bad.
Hmm,,,Dragon pearl....Only $11 nett right?(their lunch buffet...)Originally posted by FireIce:i still prefer Dragonpearl @ Taka
one of the better buffets in Suntec is Rice Table........
Kuishin-bo oso quite ok lah.....
dragonpearl weekday lunch dim sum buffet is $17.80+++ the last time i went........Originally posted by shade343:Hmm,,,Dragon pearl....Only $11 nett right?(their lunch buffet...)
lol.. for a second i thought you said smelly porriage.Originally posted by releeps:Its Teochew porridge style. Name is Chao Chou, Chou as in porridge in Chinese.
The buffet consists of mainly fried egg, mushroom, dried fish, steam egg, luncheon meat, veg etc etc. All cheap stuff but wat to exp for $4.90![]()
U Dunno? near YCK and TPEOriginally posted by hisoka:jalan kayu is where har?
hmm..Originally posted by shade343:Hmm,,,Dragon pearl....Only $11 nett right?(their lunch buffet...)
so far forget about going there for me leOriginally posted by Volvo Olympian:U Dunno? near YCK and TPE
I thought we were discussing about porriage buffet?Originally posted by FireIce:dragonpearl weekday lunch dim sum buffet is $17.80+++ the last time i went........