con money one loh.....Originally posted by FireIce:orange julius
me like the bacon with cheese
I second that vote~Originally posted by Futechlogy:Ikea $1.20 hotdog
huh??.... in marche or the store by heeren entrance?? the steamed sausages are horrible!! like eating children food.Originally posted by FireIce:sausages from Marche~
unique n OILY!!!!Originally posted by badgraffiti:there's one at the basement of taka there. the one wrapped with roti prata. wahh shiok. but quite ex, i think 2bucks ah. forget liao. but then, the taste is quite nice and unique
r u referring to the previous german shop named Jodel Hutte selling german sausages (their staff even wore national cloth) or the current australian shop named Bratwurst Shop selling german sausages?Originally posted by vito_corleone:this shop at ps basement which sells various german sausages, this sausage stall opened by some german guy in chinatown..or you could shop around carrefour or jasons for a pretty ok variety of sausages. just dont touch chicken franks its real disgusting.
i think its bratwurstOriginally posted by casshern:Lucky plaza basement foodcourt viking hotdogs
i think they have the jumbo dumbo hotdog that one of forumers above is looking for.
i think one "species" of german hotdog is call the Brockwurst or something if i got the spelling correct. cold storage sell about 5 or 6 for close to 10 bucks. friggin ex. from Pan PAcific as mentioned and worth having once in a while if u can afford.
i actually read from here...Originally posted by vito_corleone:i think its bratwurstsaw on tv you're actually supposed to suck the meat out of a boiled bratwurst instead of grilling or frying it.
theres a new german sausage shop in takashimaya food basement. it sells more than 15 variety of sausages named German Sausages. it has chicken and pork cheese sausages. can give it a try but very expensive. although not as thick and long as marche's ones but as expensive. $8.50 - $11.00 for one. But its good! Very tasty! SKIP the Gogo Express's (nearer to the entrance of food court) chicken cheese sausage. SUCKS! Tasteless.Originally posted by stellazio:I like cheese hotdogs..
i do like their veal bratwurst.Originally posted by PigletZ:r u referring to the previous german shop named Jodel Hutte selling german sausages (their staff even wore national cloth) or the current australian shop named Bratwurst Shop selling german sausages?
Bratwurst Shop's hot dog set is great!! They have various toppings for u to choose from. Each additional topping is only at 50C! My personal fave is the sour crop. Very cheap. 3 different mustards to choose from too, dijion, american n english. 1st food shop i came acrosss to provide such variety!! Marche cant beat this. Freshly grilled sausages all round the clock! Ensure freshness n most of all quality!!! Most Important thing: Sausage is fat! But the grilling makes it less juicy. What a pity!!
I like to buy Pan Pacific sausages from Cold Storage. Very good!! the ang moh resident chef in butchery is well-known and good!