Mouth Rest @ Chinatown point.Originally posted by Hele1668:Hi anyone know abt where 2 get very nice dim dum?? Be it restauatn ot hawker centre also can.
yesh~~~ very niceOriginally posted by Manager433:Mouth Rest @ Chinatown point.
Yes my vote goes to Red Star too!Originally posted by princez_81:red star restaurant
opens very long liao
if you want to eat on weekend, better wake up early
can get long queues as early as 7.30am
X 3Originally posted by Honeybunz:Yes my vote goes to Red Star too!
Even my HK friends also love that.
Some more the restaurant is hidden in a HDB building.. very hard to know theres a restaurant there.. and the bus is those very common typesOriginally posted by kaobeikaobu:red star aka hong heng...chen hor nam open one...
Blk 54 Chin Swee Rd #07-23 S(160054)
Tel Number: 65325266/ 65325103
Fax Number: 65340993
yah, multistorey carpark to be exact. their egg tarts nt bad...Originally posted by DriftingGuy:Some more the restaurant is hidden in a HDB building.. very hard to know theres a restaurant there.. and the bus is those very common types
I like their Chee Cheong Fun.. plus 1 dish which many people find disgusting but actually taste very nice: Chicken FeetOriginally posted by kaobeikaobu:yah, multistorey carpark to be exact. their egg tarts nt bad...![]()
It is quite ok for public transport.Originally posted by DriftingGuy:X 3
I go there often for my dim sum.. unfortunately its hard to go there using public transport
ala carte.. except that they employ waiters who pushes carts with the dim sums to you... like the good old dim sum days... you rarely or even don't see this kind of style in singapore anymoreOriginally posted by aleo:Does red star restaurant serve ala carte or buffet style dim sum..what the price range and what is excellent there?