Sure! Come aboard all noodle lovers!Originally posted by Wanda:If I can tag along, how about the stewed mushroom which is added to bak chor mee - how to cook that? Anyone knows?
Thanks.![]()
maybe he's not in singapore leh.Originally posted by Newdriver:wah lau....just go to the hawker centre and order one bowl lah...cost only $2-$3 and you want the recipe?? think of the hassle...buy ingredients, boiling the soup, mixing the chilli sauce....worth it meh?![]()
Yea, I'm not in Singapore.Originally posted by Ray2:maybe he's not in singapore leh.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=153833Originally posted by ^spidee^:Yea, I'm not in Singapore.![]()
Looks good!Originally posted by Fatum:
anyways where are you spidee ? ...Originally posted by ^spidee^:Looks good!![]()
I'm in melb.. i came across a Singaporean restaurant 2 weeks ago and tried the bak chor mee, so started having cravings. It costs AUD$6.90 for a bowl, so I wanted to know if anybody has a recipe. I just can't seem to get the sauce right..Originally posted by Fatum:anyways where are you spidee ? ...
you can find the darnest things in the most weird places ... there should be a singaporean run place somewhere near you ...
hoisin sauce, with a bit of ayam brand sambal chili paste, the squirt bottle one, then add a bit of sesame seed oil ....Originally posted by ^spidee^:I'm in melb.. i came across a Singaporean restaurant 2 weeks ago and tried the bak chor mee, so started having cravings. It costs AUD$6.90 for a bowl, so I wanted to know if anybody has a recipe. I just can't seem to get the sauce right..![]()
Thanks! I shall go try it soon!Originally posted by Fatum:hoisin sauce, with a bit of ayam brand sambal chili paste, the squirt bottle one, then add a bit of sesame seed oil ....
boil the minced pork and mushrooms with a bit of salt, ditto the noodles, then mix, voila ! ...
you can throw in a few fish balls and pork liver too if you want ...![]()