is this the hotel i'm referring to? Do u know where the restaurant moved to?Originally posted by BlUe G@rF|eLd:Good Wood Park Hotel
Thanks alot!!! Btw, may i know if the buffet is self-service type or has to order thru menus like the Sake Sushi?Originally posted by serenelm:hi there...
How about ala-carte dim sum buffet by Tung Lok (Noble House or Tung Lok, Arena Country Club at Jurong West)? i just went to the one at Arena, Jurong West... they're only charging $16.80+++ per pax... they hv very nice dim sum n mini egg tarts (which is my fav)
I noe miramar hotel oso has ala-carte dim sum buffet which is even cheaper $13 plus (if i din recall wrongly)... but their dim sum is average.... but can oso try lah cos cheap...
what nice food are u referring to? Got nice Dim Sum? lol i'm crazy over dim sumOriginally posted by WiNtEr'SkiLL:can someone pm me wheres Oriential hotel.. ?
heard that thats a nice restaurant there..
thanks..
it's order thru menu for both places....Originally posted by joeacid:Thanks alot!!! Btw, may i know if the buffet is self-service type or has to order thru menus like the Sake Sushi?
icic~ but will the buffet like restricted like... only to a certain number of dishes or only given a short amt of time?Originally posted by serenelm:it's order thru menu for both places....
anyway, here's their website for tung lok: http://www.tunglok.com/
icic~ thanks alot but i can't seem to find itOriginally posted by BufPuf:harbourfront..the 88 restaurant or wad..
try to dig up some of the old threads i think somebody posted abt this before
dun think so... i've been to both restaurants quite a no of times... so far no one "chased" me awayOriginally posted by joeacid:icic~ but will the buffet like restricted like... only to a certain number of dishes or only given a short amt of time?
hehe, then i'll go chiong! muahahaha~Originally posted by serenelm:dun think so... i've been to both restaurants quite a no of times... so far no one "chased" me away![]()
Originally posted by zhuoluan:Wah~ But Exp or not? where is it near to?
rui shun @ jln besar..
v famous wat..
can read back older threads..
[b]CHEAP, GOOD
, FRESH
, OPEN FR 6PM TILL 10AM
whr 2 find sia..
haha..
muz reali gif it a try..
always go there ard 2x in a mth...[/b]
Where is the Hi Tea Buffet? Nice or not? Price?Originally posted by browniebaobao:Tung Lok - Chinese Tea House at China Square.
Hi Tea Buffet. Take watever u like.. no need order thru menu.
Chinese Tea House at China Square.Originally posted by joeacid:Where is the Hi Tea Buffet? Nice or not? Price?
errr... dun noe abt tat... sorryOriginally posted by joeacid:hehe, then i'll go chiong! muahahaha~
Btw, any other to recommend? or do u know if the restaurant i mentioned earlier is still ard?
yay~ hehe. me going to go tml!~Originally posted by serenelm:errr... dun noe abt tat... sorry
yah, go "chiong"... me gg soon too... alrdy miss the mini egg tarts at tung lok![]()
the egg tarts are so so la..Originally posted by serenelm:errr... dun noe abt tat... sorry
yah, go "chiong"... me gg soon too... alrdy miss the mini egg tarts at tung lok![]()
IMO I think the Miramar one is better. More variety & cheaper if I rem correctly.Originally posted by BufPuf:harbourfront..the 88 restaurant or wad..
try to dig up some of the old threads i think somebody posted abt this before
where is this?Originally posted by Jon G:IMO I think the Miramar one is better. More variety & cheaper if I rem correctly.
hmm... crystal jade de.... i'll say so-so bah~ But each restaurant is different lar... maybe the one i went to is not gd heheOriginally posted by browniebaobao:the egg tarts are so so la..
I prefer Pau Dian's egg tarts.. second choice will be crystal jade..