heng me live nearby..wanna eat jus go there eat.heeheeOriginally posted by sinicker:Thasevi - after eating there twice, i still don't know what's so good abt it...
pratas i've eaten - plain, egg, onion + egg, honey, ice cream.
ice-cream is a bit overpriced, everywhere!
i eat prata with sugar only.
yes, Alif's at Bukit Gombak is good. the last time i had them was when i was in P5 which is 1998. see, i can remember. means very good.
instant prata also not bad. just don't run 2.4km aft eating it. u'll vomit it out like what happened to me.
ermm hi so where exactly in bukit gombak is this Alif that u guys say is so good?Originally posted by progene:heng me live nearby..wanna eat jus go there eat.heehee![]()
exact location wld be bt gombak there...nxt to macdonald..e kopi shop.......Originally posted by Aveme:ermm hi so where exactly in bukit gombak is this Alif that u guys say is so good?
Yup.Originally posted by progene:exact location wld be bt gombak there...nxt to macdonald..e kopi shop.......
The price is not worth the trip either.Originally posted by industrie:Thasevi at jalan kayu really sucks big time. The one beside the carpark also sucks like hell. In my opinion, the best one is the one beside thasevi...the prata thin and very crispy. Forgot the name liao.
Yeah...mayb all those living nearby...those west ppl shd form an outing to cum here n eat.....Originally posted by LazerLordz:Yup.Opens till 3 or 4 am.
They put condensed milk in it rite, i asked b4.......... Wah like this also can, imagine u eat 5 bomb prata + milo dinosaur regularly...............jun bi tio diabetesOriginally posted by manitou:anybody tried b4 BOMB prata... quite nice though.. any more exotic prata to reconmend... best beverage to go with the bomb prata is milo dinosaur
ka chuak leg???Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I just don't take the curry because of something we saw...![]()
Actually, the standard has dropped somewhat, I prefer the one near Nee Soon Camp.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I can't believe you forgot about Casuarina prata!It's the one at the junction of Upper Thomson and YCK. Roti Prata House is alright, I just don't take the curry because of something we saw...
oh yes i agree very much! i live very near there too! muahah.Originally posted by progene:Yeah...mayb all those living nearby...those west ppl shd form an outing to cum here n eat.....![]()
hmm..Originally posted by LazerLordz:Actually, the standard has dropped somewhat, I prefer the one near Nee Soon Camp.
My favorite lunch haunt during NS.
Ay, lazer uncle.. 3 or 4am u go there see Xiao Gui Ling de ghost ar?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Yup.Opens till 3 or 4 am.
ouh. that one. everytime i play hockey at CCAB see this place one. they say they got 200 parking lots. but ppl just park at the double yellow line one. a bit overpriced. that place in bukit timah, of coz it's for the loaded. $$Originally posted by BufPuf:anybody been to the Evan Lodge Prata
shown on Channel U yesterday???
like not bad leh
maggie mee in prata..hahahah
got parking a not there?