When I went there it was a Chai Chee Noodle franchise selling the bak chor mee.Originally posted by skeujin:its in the new a/c foodcourt...
crawford lane where??Originally posted by tarutaru:Move to crawford lane liao
No lah i think hong lim market that one is his younger bro......but the marina sq one is in crawford lane near jalan sultanOriginally posted by newby010:a friend told me that it has moved to hong lim food complex. not sure if it's true but there are 2 stalls there on 2nd floor that serve very good BCM.
both have been awarded the makan sutra 3 chopsticks = die die must try - seal of approval...
that shop better off eating laksa...Originally posted by no_1_idiot:EAt the kovan hawker one lahA lot of ppl Q 4 it,but think its only average nia plus so oily
quality have dropped over the years. Some time good, some time okay nia....Originally posted by FireIce:the kovan one quite good
the last time i went there to eat was quite some yrs ago
the uncle bery good
i left my 8850 on the table.....i walk until heartland mall liao then realise i 4got my hp
i faster run back......
yuan lai the uncle saw and kept it for me.......
wats the name of the stall?Originally posted by tarutaru:Move to crawford lane liao
he thot its ur love gift to him mah..Originally posted by FireIce:the kovan one quite good
the uncle bery good
i left my 8850 on the table.....i walk until heartland mall liao then realise i 4got my hp
i faster run back......
the uncle quite rude lehOriginally posted by kohkt:e old marina sq minced meat noodle is now located at crawford road.. take mrt to lavender den walk to behind e SIR buildin.. den u c 2 coffeeshops from e back.. e stall is located at 1 of e 2 coffeeshops.. its name is 'hill street bar chor mee' sumtin lyk tt..
ya.. is hill street bar chor mee.. jus went and eat yesterday..Originally posted by kohkt:e old marina sq minced meat noodle is now located at crawford road.. take mrt to lavender den walk to behind e SIR buildin.. den u c 2 coffeeshops from e back.. e stall is located at 1 of e 2 coffeeshops.. its name is 'hill street bar chor mee' sumtin lyk tt..
]Originally posted by FireIce:the kovan one quite good
the uncle bery good
i faster run back......
you don't know how to appreciate good food la...Originally posted by Chelzea:]
Si buay oily,eat liao wan to pukeBut donnoe why so many ppl Q
Originally posted by MobyDog:Wah liao.. that mee store where got good... full of MSG... make my throat dry like hell after eating afew mouth full with the soup.
Many years ago, when there with friend to "eat snake" on saturday.. very early around ten. The shop not open.. so wait lor.. friend say very good.
The stall owner came and started cooking. I was sitting about afew meter away.. and saw how he cook. I was shock three large laddle full of MSG was put inside the soup !and in fifteen minutes the soup was done and was taking orders. WTF. If I want to brink MSG soup.. my maid also know how. KNN
The mother, at the next table, was feeding her young child, telling her to bring the soup "It's very good" WTF....
I know many more better Bak chor mee. One is at International Road market and the other is at Toa Payoh.... they are truly good.