Originally posted by Wanda:For all the side-discussions on baccarat (usually introduced by you-know-who), I passed by the place at lunch and went to have a look - the restaurant is closed lah.
I first went to the building's security person who told me "oh, closed already!"Originally posted by TehJarVu:you mean closed down?![]()
that was way back from january feb?Originally posted by Wanda:I first went to the building's security person who told me "oh, closed already!"
Then I went to the restaurant and saw a sign that say "rest. closed for renovation...watch out for (whatever..)".
There rest. was dim and no one was inside ...wonder who's been answering ditzy's phone calls.![]()
that time i went, dinner also no teppanyaki.Originally posted by Jon G:Sorry to dig up..
Just want to ask.. Teppanyaki is only for dinner is it? I went weekday lunch there wasn't any teppanyaki...
Also, here's a useful link for a description of similar buffets
Nope, on 9 June 2006.Originally posted by seow:that was way back from january feb?
dun bother to know bcos it's already closed down....Originally posted by pinkyjoey:Is this a halal restaurant????
I have no cash to eat buffets, splurged all my $$$ on a nokia e61.Originally posted by Wanda:Update: the baccarat restaurant is still "under renovation", but there was still no sign of reno work yesterday though.... *still waiting*
ps: now where is ditzy? I'm still waiting for your report on Hanabi...deadline is tomorrow.![]()
Waaa... Simi si e61...show photo?Originally posted by ditzy:I have no cash to eat buffets, splurged all my $$$ on a nokia e61.![]()
Originally posted by Wanda:Waaa... Simi si e61...show photo?![]()

*whistle*Originally posted by ditzy:![]()
250 bucks lesser than the n80 and does 250 bucks more things than the n80.Originally posted by Wanda:*whistle*![]()
UGLY LAOriginally posted by ditzy:250 bucks lesser than the n80 and does 250 bucks more things than the n80.![]()
Its a laptop replacement phone.Originally posted by Master -_-:UGLY LAGO BUY NEW ONE!
pass by and saw a new restaurant replacing up....Originally posted by Wanda:Looks like Baccarat is gone for good. My colleague says the current renovations looks like an upcoming Jap restaurant.![]()
Me too, after all the hoo-ha.Originally posted by ditzy:And I didn't even get to eat there once.![]()
They were open since last june.Originally posted by pqr:pass by and saw a new restaurant replacing up....
so fast close down meh?
Not even ...waht...5 months upon opening ?