There is one congee house......serve it with shredded chicken congee. Hmm, yummy. Nice.Originally posted by dragg:i love fish maw, especially good when the soup is boiling hot.
pacific clams is also my favourite.
Actually, I'm neutral to both. Quite chewy leh. In any case, I only buy abalone during CNY. So, it's like eat once in a year like that. Pacific clams? Boh buy unless eat at the congee place then got eat lor.Originally posted by dragg:i like pacific clams but i dont fancy abalone.
Sorry to hear abt that, dragg. Do you have the reunion dinner with your siblings, then?Originally posted by dragg:my parents graduated already.![]()
Abalone is a pc of overpriced rubber, to me.Originally posted by littlestream:Actually, I'm neutral to both. Quite chewy leh. In any case, I only buy abalone during CNY. So, it's like eat once in a year like that. Pacific clams? Boh buy unless eat at the congee place then got eat lor.
Originally posted by Wanda:Abalone is a pc of overpriced rubber, to me.
Pacific clams is good enough. I like Victoria brand - very tender and consistent in size.
Sounds delicious.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
Yah lor, I agree. I just buy because of CNY lah. Still very traditional lah.
Yeap, I just had pacific clams with shredded congee for dinner. Sedap.Now, soaking fish maw but don't know why take so long to soften.
Heeeeheeee.................alamak.........really pai seh. i meant to write shredded chicken. hee hee..........laughing as i type. okay wanda, i got to run. see you again, yah. have a wonderful day.Originally posted by Wanda:Sounds delicious.BTW, how to shred congee? *scratch head*
Buy golden mushroom & fresh mushroom, crab sticks, beef balls, sukiyaki beef, liver, kidney & veg. like watercress & bai chye. Makes the soup very sweet!Originally posted by littlestream:Pai seh.........steamboat (some think it's boring but I guess depending on the liao, right?).
I've bought
Fish maw
Fish balls
Prawn balls
Some kind of deep fried thingy, taste like those balls but not shaped as one
Tau pok
That Japanese clear noodles thingy, packaged in a bundle type.
Tou Fu
Abalone
Napa
Shrimps
Pork butt
Chicken thigh
Any other suggestions to add to my list? Thanks.![]()
Do you mean the king oyster mushrooms? I like that very much. Taste a tad like abalone but not chewy. But then, it is good only when stir-fried. I tried it with soup and it tasted different.Originally posted by gerrykoh:Buy golden mushroom & fresh mushroom, crab sticks, beef balls, sukiyaki beef, liver, kidney & veg. like watercress & bai chye. Makes the soup very sweet!
My apology..Originally posted by dragg:my parents graduated already.![]()