go and try la...and yes there's no pork used so muslims don't have to worry.Originally posted by sinicker:wad is orh lua?!
it depends if your eatg it in asia or europe...Originally posted by sinicker:some say oyster omelette.. some say avocado.. some say wad fish paste.. which one???
Is there such a thing as halal lard?Originally posted by sinicker:if oyster omelette i got eat b4 ah. at banquet. but chinese friends say oyster omelette must have lard then nice!![]()
no have, sadly.Originally posted by shade343:Is there such a thing as halal lard?![]()
not really, can substitute for something else like Olive oil?Originally posted by sinicker:same goes for carrot cake, hokkien mee ah. they say must have lard then nice.
Yea.. I too hope more restaurant/eatries go Halal so that different religions can taste food frm different cultures.. U gotta try char keow tiao and hokkien mee.. they are good man!!Originally posted by sinicker:isnt banquet using olive oil all this while?? dono lah. but yeah..
answering motoway, yes it sucks. but i applaud eateries going Halal like Old Chang Kee and Qi Ji. i can enjoy their curry puffs and laksa w/o worries!
tried liao. at eateries managed by malay muslims.Originally posted by motoway:Yea.. I too hope more restaurant/eatries go Halal so that different religions can taste food frm different cultures.. U gotta try char keow tiao and hokkien mee.. they are good man!!
And Halal means there are NO lard/pork = less fats which is good for chinese also.. And i dun tink Lard reali adds much to the flavour.. It's just empty tok i tink..![]()
For crying out loud, its not pasta al dente we're talking about here.Originally posted by shade343:not really, can substitute for something else like Olive oil?![]()
i like the starch so i would eat it only and leave the oystersOriginally posted by feelingblue:oyster omelette lah![]()
Nonono, it just makes it more oily, duh of course it does.Originally posted by shinta:er... the lard makes the whole thing more fragrant?
hahaha.. adding on, can i just say that having a credit card is no use coz' like almost all the wine and dine places not halal..Originally posted by motoway:ay snicker, izzit beri beri tempting to haf so much nice food arnd but cannot eat ar??
I not trying to sacarstic or wad just wanna noe how it feels to cannot eat food around you..
Let's go together leh.Originally posted by berll:the one at simon road one i feel is one of the best, its not those kinda normal nua nua orh lua, its abit crispy one, though abit oily as mentioned, but real nice.