i like gelare's wafflesOriginally posted by skeujin:nvr seen anywhr tt actually sell strawberry shortcake. me a waffles n ice cream kinda guy...![]()
tmr is tue.Originally posted by FireIce:i like gelare's waffles
every tuesday 50% off waffles...Originally posted by FireIce:i like gelare's waffles
sibeh gu niang.... i tght u r a guy leh...Originally posted by Qing^.^:I still rmb this cheer tt is related to strawberry shortcake..![]()
Strawberry shortcake, blueberry pie
Victory victory is our cry![]()
and... drizzle some chocolate syrup for some AHHHHH!!!!!!!Originally posted by jetta:I have a quick and easy home made version, using Sara Lee pound cake. Try it and see?
All you need is:
1 thing of Sara Lee pound cake
Whipped cream (the can type)
Fresh strawberries, sliced
What you do is:
Remove cake and cut into half, length-wise (side to side)
On bottom half, spray a layer of whipped cream (not too much)
Then add a layer of sliced strawberries.
Then spray another layer of whipped cream
Now replace top half of pound cake on top of this second layer of whipped cream and VOILA! Strawberry shortcake.Enjoy!
Oh and you can add a dusting of powdered sugar over the top for more OOMPH.![]()
haha, after some consideration, i just decided to give some comments, as i worked in a place that sells strawberry shortcakes, although its not a speciality. even so, many people still keep coming back for more, to me, it just tastes like any other ordinary yellow vanilla cream cake with strawberries.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, jetta...............le eh sai man!!! What idea!!!! Great. Now, I can even do it for mango or other fruits too eh?
Thanks for the shortcut/tip!![]()
You're welcome. You know lah, lazy people like me like shortcuts.Originally posted by littlestream:Wah, jetta...............le eh sai man!!! What idea!!!! Great. Now, I can even do it for mango or other fruits too eh?
Thanks for the shortcut/tip!![]()