xie xie!Originally posted by MooKu:actually u can find an entire list of restaurants and cafes here
okok!Originally posted by the Bear:well, the crab i like to eat, no need specialities.. as long as they are good and fresh, no skill needed.. i like them just steamed
anyway, no... Esplanade also has a branch of No Signboard Seafood
mookie, one of these days, you gotta join us in the infamous club 30 makan sessions
Originally posted by MooKu:okok!the kuishin bo one looks soooo good! *droooools*
hey i saw dennis in school last week
The marshmallows are my fav..Originally posted by FireIce:ur wifey like the marshmallows?
i had tau suan yday for lunch......Originally posted by skeujin:food food food.
me eatg tau suan...![]()
I saw a snow crab going for $100+ at Sakuraya.Originally posted by the Bear:he's not been sighted in here, or anywhere else.. school exams huh?
well, kuishin-bo.. the snow crabs aren't as good as end of the year.. i think the season's over or something.. and it's expensive too..
tonight, i'm going with another set of friends to Newton.. will post pics in club 30.. have a look.. maybe the fellas will decide to go to Newton instead
i want to eat bur bur cha cha!!!!! =(Originally posted by skeujin:food food food.
me eatg tau suan...![]()
Originally posted by pierre^^:Glutton Bay is mostly cheat tourist money one. Where got good food. The stalls mostly i tasted are just NORMAl and overly priced !!!
Originally posted by MooKu:I saw a snow crab going for $100+ at Sakuraya.I think it was frozen. Frozen and $100+.
I've been wondering how sea urchin tastes like.
Yeah now it's exam-period... I think his exams should be around the same time as mine.
i had tt yest...Originally posted by MooKu:i want to eat bur bur cha cha!!!!! =(
zhun boh? 2mrw i go buy. this one abit too thick. like eatg glue...Originally posted by FireIce:i had tau suan yday for lunch......
the best tau suan in singapore.....
surprisingly at suntec foodcourt![]()
actually i forgot to add... i saw him but he didn't see me. don't think he recognizes me too.Originally posted by the Bear:well, hey.. let's see how.. don't mind waiting until somewhen in November, we get the mob together and go eat
my best effort was over 70 legs
Me still prefer the Tau Suan at Chinatown market, too bad the stall owner changed hands liao and it's not as good as it tasted before..Originally posted by FireIce:i had tau suan yday for lunch......
the best tau suan in singapore.....
surprisingly at suntec foodcourt![]()

Originally posted by MooKu:actually i forgot to add... i saw him but he didn't see me. don't think he recognizes me too.
70 legs?? is it THAT nice? I've not tried it myself...![]()
hah, my frens n i call this n overgown dust mite. we had it in phuket. bout $1 a pc...Originally posted by the Bear:i'm just greedy
but it is nice...
i prefer the spanner crab tho'... it looks weird.. like a cross between a crab and a crayfish...
but the roe inside is wonderfully artery-clogging stuff
Originally posted by skeujin:hah, my frens n i call this n overgown dust mite. we had it in phuket. bout $1 a pc...![]()
actually the ones we had wer pretty fleshy n not much roe. wrong season i guess.Originally posted by the Bear:good stuff isn't it?
no flesh to speak of, but the roe is wonderful
Originally posted by skeujin:actually the ones we had wer pretty fleshy n not much roe. wrong season i guess.
speaking of phuket. wonder hows kopi.
is he mad? nuthg electronic survives a water festival. i had to carry my hp around in a ziplock bag.Originally posted by the Bear:i hope he won't be crying over a drowned D2Hs when he comes back
can't believe he wants to "go take pictures of Songkran" with THAT camera
Originally posted by skeujin:is he mad? nuthg electronic survives a water festival. i had to carry my hp around in a ziplock bag.
also a bad idea. beware of water being splashed fromthe 7th storey.Originally posted by the Bear:a few of us set him straight...
he says he'll only chance pictures when he's alone and at least 6 floors up from the festivities.. and he'll use his long lens to take
Originally posted by skeujin:also a bad idea. beware of water being splashed fromthe 7th storey.![]()