hawker delicaciesOriginally posted by Wanda:I'm bored.
Say, you have to go overseas to live. What food will you miss most?
asia countries maybe still can but other than tat...tough.Originally posted by Fatum:you'll miss everything, believe me ....
but it doesn't really matter ... one can get a close approximation of many dishes in many places now ...![]()
oh ho ! ... not really ... I've discovered everything from fresh prata to laksa to beef noodles to chicken rice to mee pok tah liao ....Originally posted by Ah Cek:asia countries maybe still can but other than tat...tough.
but the tastes not very singapore lehOriginally posted by Fatum:oh ho ! ... not really ... I've discovered everything from fresh prata to laksa to beef noodles to chicken rice to mee pok tah liao ....
just waiting for some chap to start a char kuay tiao stall ... but the "ham" will be difficult to find ...![]()
hmmm ... yeah ......Originally posted by Ah Cek:but the tastes not very singapore leh![]()
last time i treat my AngMor friend, he said back in US got sell similar,Originally posted by alfagal:gu lu yok
they have numbers for lotto behind those fortune cookies now too ...Originally posted by boy in blues:last time i treat my AngMor friend, he said back in US got sell similar,
Ching-Chong Charlie's chop suey,
with fortune cookies and philosophical kungfu quotes slipped inside![]()
they say chinese like to gambleOriginally posted by Fatum:they have numbers for lotto behind those fortune cookies now too ...
white where got taste?Originally posted by Ah Cek:chai tow kuay, white de![]()
and they are damm good businessmen ... you wouldn't believe the kind of slops some of the chinese joints try to pass off as chinese food over here ...Originally posted by boy in blues:they say chinese like to gamble![]()
those slops can pass off with only their target AngMor market.Originally posted by Fatum:and they are damm good businessmen ... you wouldn't believe the kind of slops some of the chinese joints try to pass off as chinese food over here ...![]()
you wanna say you jiak kang-tang right or not?Originally posted by FireIce:i need potato!
i can survive in other countries as long as i can get french fries, mashed potato, wedges, hashbrowns...........
u wrong liaoz ar. tell u ar, some white ones the skins are fried crispy de...divide into 6 equal triangles...b4 put it into ur mouth, u muz smell a while...when u bite, u can here the kokz kokz sound in ur mouth.Originally posted by boy in blues:white where got taste?![]()
got the kokz kokz sound,Originally posted by Ah Cek:u wrong liaoz ar. tell u ar, some white ones the skins are fried crispy de...divide into 6 equal triangles...b4 put it into ur mouth, u muz smell a while...when u bite, u can here the kokz kokz sound in ur mouth.
...add a little bit chilli....woo....shiok!
im very chinese-centricOriginally posted by boy in blues:you wanna say you jiak kang-tang right or not?![]()