I am boycotting the book and movie.Originally posted by FireIce:i saw the movie first
and read the book later
I read the book, and then they annouced Tom Hanks is gonna play the lead role.... EEeeeeyyeerrr!! Buay gam leh.Originally posted by spidey3:I am boycotting the book and movie.
he looks so different in the movie... so old... and his hairstyle is weird...Originally posted by Wanda:I read the book, and then they annouced Tom Hanks is gonna play the lead role.... EEeeeeyyeerrr!! Buay gam leh.
Forest Gum becomes Robert Landon(sp?).![]()
yeah...I cannot tahan Tom Hanks hair so I boycot the movie. I thought of reading the book instead but the thought of visualising the hero with Tom Hank's hairdo made me change my mind and decide to boycot the book also.Originally posted by Wanda:I read the book, and then they annouced Tom Hanks is gonna play the lead role.... EEeeeeyyeerrr!! Buay gam leh.![]()
silas still the bestOriginally posted by FireIce:tom hanks ok wat
i think he did quite well
though i think jean reno had more charm
Nice food? I don't think so. Went to my friend's ROM at Conrad Hotel, High Tea buffet. I have to say the food sucked big-time. Everything also CMI. The instant noodles I had for lunch tasted much betterOriginally posted by Wanda:Do share, so that we can have some ideas of what to have next week.
I had a belated mother's day dinner, and bec I had a Tung Lok $100 voucher, I went for the a la carte buffet at TL's seafood gallery at east coast, which was a nice change from our usual Chinese set menu type of dinner. I also discovered that "gorby" is a fish.Other nice-to-eat stuff are the plump Aust. oysters and salmon sashimi. *drool*
Originally posted by elindra:Nice food? I don't think so. Went to my friend's ROM at Conrad Hotel, High Tea buffet. I have to say the food sucked big-time. Everything also CMI. The instant noodles I had for lunch tasted much betterLost my appetite for dinner
I dunno which kitchen prepared the food but seriously it cannot make it laOriginally posted by choco B:Oscar's at Conrad Centennial?
*shock shock*
Wah! So ke lian arh... Eat only CQYD for dinner...Originally posted by FireIce:i had sushi on Sat nite, before catching DVC
sunday i think i had CQYD instant mee with scallops and sotong balls and xiao bai cai for dinner
But she had it with scallops!Originally posted by dork3d:Wah! So ke lian arh... Eat only CQYD for dinner...![]()