Technically, you've probably named the only two worth going...Originally posted by healthy88:There is only one tepenyaki worth trying ... Shima at Goodwood Park Hotel. Go for the set lunch/buffet whcih also include unlimited salmon sushimi, it's about $40. Dinner is not worth it as it's overly pricey. After the lunch, you adjourned to another section, away from the smoke for your coffee and ice cream(included in the price), and may sit there all afternoon long admiring the views of Scotts/Orchard - nice embience.
Another place is at Jurong Hilltop(besides the Jurong Bird Park), and you need a car to get to the top. Quality wise, I wld go for Shima anytime. The place is also dimmer and older.
After I'd eaten the fresh oysters at Tung Lok seafood, the one at Sakura becomes like....dunno what hae bee (small fry).Originally posted by Pubosai:Family members love Tepenyaki & live oysters buffets.
Any recommended buffets for these items and other delicacies?
Have tried Sakura & Genghiskhan.
i've run out of ideas and on their birthdays, father's & mother's day, brought them to hotels to enjoy too.
Any others to recommend? Budget should be abt $40/ pax.
Bugis foodcourt dun have teppanyaki, J8 foodcourt has.Originally posted by FireIce:isit those sit at the counter and watch the chef perform one?
bugis foodcourt have or not?
Try the japanese resturant at Safra mount faber one of the best worth for money in Japanese buffet.Originally posted by Pubosai:Family members love Tepenyaki & live oysters buffets.
Any recommended buffets for these items and other delicacies?
Have tried Sakura & Genghiskhan.
i've run out of ideas and on their birthdays, father's & mother's day, brought them to hotels to enjoy too.
Any others to recommend? Budget should be abt $40/ pax.
wisma food republic oso hvOriginally posted by Wanda:Bugis foodcourt dun have teppanyaki, J8 foodcourt has.
i disagree....when was the last time u went?Originally posted by healthy88:There is only one tepenyaki worth trying ... Shima at Goodwood Park Hotel. Go for the set lunch/buffet whcih also include unlimited salmon sushimi, it's about $40. Dinner is not worth it as it's overly pricey. After the lunch, you adjourned to another section, away from the smoke for your coffee and ice cream(included in the price), and may sit there all afternoon long admiring the views of Scotts/Orchard - nice embience.
J8 Foodcourt doesn't have the Tepenyaki counters anymore. It have make way for other stalls. I think North Point still have it.Originally posted by Wanda:Bugis foodcourt dun have teppanyaki, J8 foodcourt has.
I was there 2 weeks back and realised it's closedOriginally posted by FireIce:wah lauz
heng yday no go J8.........
quite long ago become indian food stall liao lor..Originally posted by photo_seeker:I was there 2 weeks back and realised it's closed
last time visit a couple of mths ago. you cannot compare to long time ago when it is juz strictly set-lunch. Quality of ingredient is unbeatable. The prawns are hugh, the garlic rice taste like no other. Now the prawns are big relative to competitors and garlic rice taste like fried rice.Originally posted by pqr:i disagree....when was the last time u went?
I was there few months ago for dinner...it sucked
All food court teppan become one single restaurant liao.Refer my reply aboveOriginally posted by FireIce:wah lauz
heng yday no go J8.........
Same for the one at North Point ?Originally posted by snobbish:All food court teppan become one single restaurant liao.Refer my reply above