see if they serve fried instant noodles with chicken chop. dem good combo. how's their ice lemon tea?Originally posted by mochou:if those who went to HK before, would know what is "cha can ting". It's one of the cheapest type of things you can eat.
it's way more expensive when the idea of cha can ting "moved" to singapore.
I went to a cha can ting in Wai Chai, had a sirlion steak meal for 50HKD. which is about 10SGD. And it was quite nice. For those instant noodles, most HKer eat them for breakfast only. They have Set breakfast, some with different type of toast, some with instant noodles.
i usually pay HKD18 for that plus drinks..Originally posted by Wanda:You mean they serve CQYD instant noodles at the cafe? Did they add a whole can of luncheon meat to it to charge $5.90?![]()
wah they are quite generous to give 50%Originally posted by FireIce:had dinner there jus now
after the squeezathon at the pc show, i went to check out this place
tired and hungry.....so jus want to sit down and have a good meal.....
after submitting our order.....i had 2 ciggs and my food haben come......
so my fren ask waiter to check the order status
so the waiter delivered
and it's the wrong item
he say go and change......so after another cigg n half cup of the yuan yang, my order haben arrive.......
supra pissed.......ask manager come.......manager say cashier key wrong table lumber....mixed up order......keep apologising and say food will come in 5mins.....
total waited for 45mins since i submit my order slip.........
in 3mins, my "char siew" mee sua come liao.....
5mins later the cheese baked pork chop spaghetti come liao (jus now the wrong order was cheese pork chop baked rice)
heng the food is good ah
then oso faster ask them serve the dessert (if not dunno have to wait for how long or give my wrong item again)
so the mango ice come liao
wah liew.......mango ice mountain sia......cannot finish.....
and bcos of the unhappy experience, manager give 50% discount (ok, after my fren farked her upside down.....)
and wrong order and long wait not jus happen to my table....
next table oso
and a few tables inside oso...
see all the waiters and waitresses scurrying around.....manager oso run here run there to apologise.........
relli quite farked up for a chic new place like tt
now im considering whether to revisit the place for the condensed milk peanut butter thick toast.......
the ice yuan yang very good sia.....
yeah man!!Originally posted by ditzy:6 bucks to eat maggie mee with luncheon meat and eggs?What a fantastic deal!
$5.90 for CQYD noodle wif luncheon meat n egg n u say reasonable?Originally posted by Haze|:rice with chye poh egg and pork floss. it cost $5.90
my bf had chu qian yi ding noodle soup with luncheon meat & egg. oso $5.90
reasonable price i would say
and variety really alot.
great food wor
Maybe they already marked it up another 50%.Originally posted by TehJarVu:wah they are quite generous to give 50%
imagine all the tables they had to give 50% discount, jialat![]()
You are pulling our legs right?Originally posted by snobbish:Also try the Xin Wang 24Hr Hongkong cafe at Heartland mall Kovan. I tried the Har Kow, super delicious
is the one at taka good? i everytime pass by but never go in and tryOriginally posted by FireIce:the one at taka is zhong huan cha can ting
the gross thing is the durian fried rice................![]()
very gian to go liao...Originally posted by FireIce:menu different lah
taste-wise the MS one wins
it would be a real good place to go if not for the bad experience that time
im giving them some time to improve it before i go again
i gian the peanut butter condensed milk thick toast!!!Originally posted by M©+square:very gian to go liao...