yesh i agree..bread talk is VERY clean...lolOriginally posted by BillyBong:Agree. But that's where quality must stand out, so the copycats can only go so far. I will still give breadtalk the thumbs up because of their cleanliness, hygiene and presentation - all very professionally done.
Just the quality of their bread....
x2Originally posted by FireIce:i like four leaves.....
me like polar chicken pie oni........Originally posted by OasisBlue:My mom likes Bengawan Solo I like polar lol
the stuff is good. but EXPENSIVE lah...Originally posted by rikki:Theres a bread stall in Ginza Plaza(Clementi) named Oishi. Everything in the shop is good, and its price is average.
Around the corner from the hawker center? Ya still there, just passed by couple of weeks ago, when I went there for makan. Still making loads of bread.Originally posted by mhcampboy:breadtalk has those fancy fancy breads i like. but i my dad used to buy the really fresh loaf of bread around whampoa there every morning... dunno the shop still ard or not...
its a simple shop maciam the 60's like tat the interior...and they only bake bread....![]()
I loved BreadTalk (Please note the past tense). Tried the first branch at Great World back in 2001 - Wonderful! Yes, and I still commend their cleanliness and hygiene. Presentation - Nope. Some branches are rather terrible.Originally posted by BillyBong:Agree. But that's where quality must stand out, so the copycats can only go so far. I will still give breadtalk the thumbs up because of their cleanliness, hygiene and presentation - all very professionally done.
Just the quality of their bread....
swee heng can not lah!Originally posted by lolxzxz:which 1 ? ...BREAD TALK ..cake history..swee heng? many more..in my opinion bread talk da best wat about u guys out there?..those bread shop tad sell pancake also not bad..
polar polar polarOriginally posted by FireIce:me like polar chicken pie oni........
talk about chicken pie... i cant remember that shop name!Originally posted by FireIce:me like polar chicken pie oni........
Originally posted by NDU:talk about chicken pie... i cant remember that shop name!
but... its located somewhere at the HOCK LAM BEEF NOODLE shop.... i think its rite at the corner!!!! that shop selling those BIG BIG CHICKEN PIE!!! ... oei... that shop chicken pie also nice ler![]()
gonna try kay
yah polar chicken pie niceOriginally posted by FireIce:me like polar chicken pie oni........
they got quite a few outlets..i wonder if al like tad..Originally posted by NDU:swee heng can not lah!i ever bought some bread (curry type) ... and guess what.... THOSE BREAD HAVE FUNNY SMELL!!!!! and i bring them back! and you know what that sales girl told me! ......... SORRY HOR, PAISAY LER... I THINK THOSE ARE YDAY ONE!!!!!
to me.... i dont believe its YDAY!!!! as... i dont think it will goes bad if those bread was there for over night! on top of this, swee heng dont bake ON THE SPOT LER![]()