Originally posted by FireIce:so u want to test on the spot first?
happy u bring home
not happy u throw back at uncle?
frankly the 80 cts kway teow available in the morning is tastier.Originally posted by littlestream:an zua pai jiak? like how bad can it get? just fry nia mah unless le kong yi boh pang shrimps ah, see hum ah, tamago *ahem* ah.and most importantly, that sweet sauce.
Tell me where you bought this one. You should try the one at Queenstown market, just behind or near the library. Most famous in Sg.Originally posted by dragg:i had a craving for fried kway teow. so i bought a packet.
had one or two mouthful and threw the whole packet away.
pai jia ga hon kan.![]()
anyone here with similar experience?
come to think of it the hawker took less than 3 minutes to get it ready.![]()
Where lah. So I can go test eat and see if really so su_cks.Originally posted by dragg:i have myself to blame.
i ordered it from a hawker that also sells satay.
should have known better.
awww.........u have to remind me.Originally posted by dragg:frankly the 80 cts kway teow available in the morning is tastier.
what do people in hong kong eat for breakfast besides wanton noodles, tim sum and porridge?Originally posted by littlestream:awww.........u have to remind me.![]()
i missed that type of morning breakfast noodles.
wei wei wei..........wa bak le ah ni gu, you still think i am in hkg ah? wa le canada lah!!!Originally posted by dragg:what do people in hong kong eat for breakfast besides wanton noodles, tim sum and porridge?
you mentioned watching programs on ctv so i thought you are in a chinese country.Originally posted by littlestream:wei wei wei..........wa bak le ah ni gu, you still think i am in hkg ah? wa le canada lah!!!![]()
new upper changi road. blk 57A.Originally posted by Manager433:Where lah. So I can go test eat and see if really so su_cks.
orh, boh lah. we have a hugh chinese community. in fact, we now have THREE mandarin channels and ONE cantonese channel.Originally posted by dragg:you mentioned watching programs on ctv so i thought you are in a chinese country.
so the chinese community dont serve fried beehoon, kway teow etc for breakfast?Originally posted by littlestream:orh, boh lah. we have a hugh chinese community. in fact, we now have THREE mandarin channels and ONE cantonese channel.
we have ETTV leh which i like 'cos from Taiwan. got Phoenix but china eh. then another one is local so very rojak. got ctv, korean, vietnamese.
the cantonese channel is primarily hkg.
aiyoh, pai seh. always go out of topic. sorry ah.![]()
hmm........dim sum starts at 10 am. count or not? otherwise breakfast is usually bagel, muffin...those type of ang moh jiak.....that can jiak ga bwee bwee one.Originally posted by dragg:so the chinese community dont serve fried beehoon, kway teow etc for breakfast?
Zhun bo? Better than queenstown hawker center (margaret drive)?Originally posted by Dr Who:Best kway teow is at Bedok South hawker centre "hill st char kway teow stall"
with newspaper endorsement.
Place is opposite Temasek JC
yao moh gao chor ah..10am gom yeh, hai san francisco ngor 8.30am ++ zao sek tak dim sum loh,zong yao chok tong yao za gwaiOriginally posted by littlestream:hmm........dim sum starts at 10 am. count or not? otherwise breakfast is usually bagel, muffin...those type of ang moh jiak.....that can jiak ga bwee bwee one.
but i hardly go dim sum one but if i do, i sure order ngar choy chao min, i like.
i think the hawker centre under renovation now...Originally posted by FireIce:i like the old airport rd market de char kway tiao