.....ginger flower?? how it look like? wat colour?Originally posted by Wanda:Must have fruits, lime, ginger flower, not too sweet, and not have too much ground peanuts.![]()
..... so simpleOriginally posted by TehJarVu:i like it with lots of prawn paste, fruit and peanuts...![]()
You normally can't see it in the rojak coz the seller will slice little bits of it to give the rojak the fragrance.Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:.....ginger flower?? how it look like? wat colour?![]()
Ginger Flowermi too!!!.... knn.. i missed rojak.. sighz....Originally posted by gasband:i only order rojak with one single item....just the YOU TIAO.... i always order $2 You Tiao and eat it as a snack...
nvm rojak tells me he miss you alsoOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):mi too!!!.... knn.. i missed rojak.. sighz....![]()
lan jiao lah.. rojak is a SHE lah.. not HE...Originally posted by gasband:nvm rojak tells me he miss you also![]()
From which ingredient does it tell u the sex of the dishOriginally posted by I-like-flings(m):lan jiao lah.. rojak is a SHE lah.. not HE...![]()
..... No fruits and veges??Originally posted by The man who was death:Just give me plenty of prawn paste and peanuts, plenty of you tiao and grilled you yu can liao
..... you only order YOU TIAO from the rojak stall??Originally posted by gasband:i only order rojak with one single item....just the YOU TIAO.... i always order $2 You Tiao and eat it as a snack...
.....ok... I thought this is lotus flower ?Originally posted by Wanda:You normally can't see it in the rojak coz the seller will slice little bits of it to give the rojak the fragrance.Ginger Flower
Also known as torch ginger. The showy pink flowers of a tall perennial look almost too pretty to eat but their flavour is an essential ingredient in some dishes.
..... Fussy customerOriginally posted by missqi:you tiao must be crispy!
Lotus bud is green and fat fat one.Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:.....ok... I thought this is lotus flower ?![]()
got leh.Originally posted by NeverSayGoodBye:..... you only order YOU TIAO from the rojak stall??![]()
..... Should be from Penang (Malaysia)?? because the prawn paste from Penang is considered the best. I had eaten rojak in penang, the paste is very thick over there unlike over here. Other than the paste, the ingredients are almost the same. But lately the ingredients for our local rojak are getting more and more, especially the varieties of fruits.Originally posted by Wanda:Poser: What or where is the origin of rojak?
Different SEAsian c'tries seem to have diff versions.![]()