Not exactly free la, we paid for it liaoOriginally posted by Gordonator:we shouldn't be complaining, afterall the food is free. sure, the food isn't as good as kopitiam or food court food but hey at least it's edible, ask your dad how bad the food is last time and u will appreciate what they serve now.
we shouldn't take things for granted.
Maybe because the cat used to soldiers feeding it their rations already.Originally posted by raymond_sianz:My airbase the SFI suckz to the core. Even the cat in the base don't eat the food. They just walk away after sniffing it. So Sad....![]()
u tried the current cookhouse food b4? it is not that bad la.Originally posted by US_Marines:Even cat dowan to eat means the food mus be worst den sh*t.
cas and dogs eat their own sh*t sometimes.
Not bad but i hate the food on fridays.. Laksa..Originally posted by saline:u tried the current cookhouse food b4? it is not that bad la.
lolOriginally posted by crimson soldier:after graduating from bmt i realised that bmt food especially breakfast is atrocious compared to unit. char kway tiao, bee tai bak and some other bfast menus all looks the same but just with different....totally black, totally oily and totally tasteless. might as well go back bunk eat instant noodles
in unit breakfast is so much better. can always choose between bread or noodles/rice/beehoon/chicken pie etc. lunch and dinner also not bad lah. better than my mum's cos she uses almsot no salt and oil
as for outfield food i only can distinguish between 3 choices: spicy, gluttinious rice, and non-gluttiious plus non spicy.spicy is best. followed by gluttinious rice. the last one is better fed to wild boars..![]()
eben e FT at KFC get to eat better food sia n have a higher pay manOriginally posted by Gordonator:we shouldn't be complaining, afterall the food is free. sure, the food isn't as good as kopitiam or food court food but hey at least it's edible, ask your dad how bad the food is last time and u will appreciate what they serve now.
still got chai tao kueh that is burnt & paper sticking to itOriginally posted by Ah Cek:wa lau eh! pork cubes and fish finger...![]()
u back for reservist ar?Originally posted by dork3d:Now the food standard also changed a lot ever since sub-contracted to SFI... Just like yeaterday for dinner, me had spaghetti with minced meat sauce, fried chicken cutlet, fries and cream of mushroom...
wah me in there 1993 to 1995 oso damn jiak latOriginally posted by Lowclassman:In my NS days 1981 to 1983...... 1st G somemore...kan ni nia.... My fucking camp's cook house serve us with unwashed vegetable....we ate the vegetable with sand and earth. Fuck the sg army
Yah and now NTUC also do the cathering cookhouse...especially at Changi Naval Base there....Originally posted by Gordonator:we shouldn't be complaining, afterall the food is free. sure, the food isn't as good as kopitiam or food court food but hey at least it's edible, ask your dad how bad the food is last time and u will appreciate what they serve now.