Its a stupid idea to get the red card(w/o 10% discount) before you can get the blue card (with the 10% discount). Why cant i pay you $20 st8 away to get the blue card? Its the same as using the red card 1st before I get the blue card. And this is wasting more money to have the red and blue card. If you want to make ppl spend $20 1st before giving them the 10% discount, den program the damn machine to have a tiggering effect when the card reach $20. And if they are afraid of losing the 10% discount on the $20, I can pay them $22 to get the blue card.Originally posted by BufPuf:have they implemeent at all the kopitiam?
now i always lunch at kopitiam..last Fri go, still paying by cash
my mum yseterady bought 2 liao...coz been asking for it for almost a year...den now got..
first $20 is no discount 1..
after the $20, you can change to a blue card
den got 10% discount
Originally posted by 39th:They will never think of those people cause they are too busy in lining up their pockets with money.
Was @ Kopitiam, Bukit Panjang Plaza two days back and they only accept their Kopitiam Prepaid Card for payment and do not accept cash at all.
The min purchase of each card is $5. And this apply to all outlets.
[b]I witnessed a few unhappy customers when I was there. There are some who dropby to get a cup of drink or a fruit and yet they would need to purchase the card before they could do so.
There are also students who only have $3 to have their meal and now they simply can't as their parents are not with them and they do not have enough cash to purchase the card.
As for me, only after I ordered my food then I was told that they do not accept cash.[/b]
If you're the stall holder, will you like to be treated this year? Any displeasure, communicate with the management directly.Originally posted by carlsonxjd:u all so buay song with kopitiam den u all shall...
A: auntie! mee pok dry, add noodle and alot alot chilli.
Auntie: NA! 4 dollar.
A: *take out cash*
Auntie: we receive cards oni.
A: wad card? no money to buy card. oni got 4 dollar.
Auntie: cannot muz use card.
A: nvm, i dun wan liao
den stall owner will complain to kopitiam for wastin their food.
ya, its not the stall holder fault anyway, cos all this decisions are made by the management, who just want to fill up their pockets. And the management will just /ignore you only, cos they are busy in counting moneyOriginally posted by photo_seeker:If you're the stall holder, will you like to be treated this year? Any displeasure, communicate with the management directly.
It's people like you that we have irresponsible and rude customers around.