No more Sakura?Originally posted by TehJarVu:i also tired of it after 2X
still prefer rose veranda...... but their timing more restrictive for me......
still go there, but only for their salmon sashimi..... not much other choices......... and their oysters are not fresh.....Originally posted by Wanda:No more Sakura?
Yalor, after a while, only the sashimi is worth eating, and perhaps the mushroom soup (but Ponderosa's was better).Originally posted by TehJarVu:still go there, but only for their salmon sashimi..... not much other choices......... and their oysters are not fresh.....
may want to try Melt at Oriental sometime...... but now they increase price!!! until 20 sep, because of IMF(Normal $52+++ now $65+++ if i'm not wrong!)
was thinking of going there tonite oneOriginally posted by TehJarVu:may want to try Melt at Oriental sometime...... but now they increase price!!! until 20 sep, because of IMF(Normal $52+++ now $65+++ if i'm not wrong!)
wat are the other foods available there? can tell more? any discount for credit card? hehe.. dun mind to share more.. becos u said till like so nice..Originally posted by TehJarVu:hey guys! can forget about triple 3 liaos!
Shang's Rose Veranda High Tea is better!!!
$34+++
20 dollars cheaper...
and the waitresses very chio, their cheong sam got very high slit... and their face and figure are chio-er than SQ girls IMO
i spent 80+ dollars and was given $8 shang dollars for next visit... so there's a roughly 10% discount
you can order any of their 101 teas served in wedgwood.... and you can change as many times as you like, and order Iced Specialty tea (like Caribean Punch tea and what have you...), even coffee, latte etc......... but don't keep ordering like my next table people........ very kiasu and UGLY!!!
there is free flow of salmon sashimi also (so i ish happy as long as got salmon sashimi!!!)....... there're no oysters and lobsters like triple 3 - but it doesn't matter to me!!!
and then the desserts are nicer than triple 3... no fondue but you can still dip your mashmallows and starwberries in chocolate...... so no diff..... and their cakes are nicer........
Fruit Infusion Tea - Granny's Garden
sashimi
my fav was the asparagus!!!
Besides salmon sashimi / sushi + desserts that I mentioned....Originally posted by winnie^_^:wat are the other foods available there? can tell more? any discount for credit card? hehe.. dun mind to share more.. becos u said till like so nice..
ok thanksOriginally posted by TehJarVu:Besides salmon sashimi / sushi + desserts that I mentioned....
got two indian dishes....... one is seafood, one is chicken (chicken tikka?)...... i can't remember their names....... got naan (or issit prata) for you to go with the indian dishes....... got pappadum also.... and biryani rice
then got vietnamese spring roll, those with transparent skin - prawn inside
some chinese dim sum
noodle soup (i think it's hokkien prawn noodle)
salad
salmon pie
cheese / stick biscuits or crackers
can't remember got what else......... because I only aimed at the salmon sashimi........ and dessert

hahaha.... Come i bring you......Originally posted by FireIce:how come no bring me...................
what's ladies' night?Originally posted by choco B:I don't know if it was because it was Ladies' Night last night or wad, but Triple 3 standard has drastically dropped! LOL Variety and quality both lacklustre.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:what's ladies' night?