for the experience?Originally posted by TehJarVu:can pinch one to try like the aunties always do?
red globe ones are good enough for me... $89 i can go buy 3 good bottles of wine... why buy just grapes that tastes like wine but are not wine afterall?
it's big arh?Originally posted by depressed_80:nope...i also have tried the champagne grapes...those tiny small small ones rite?
this type is exceptionally big...too perfect...but curious about the taste...hehe...![]()
so wad is the nothing yet?Originally posted by monoslayer:r u c0ck sure tat is the "World's Most EXpensive Fruit"??
u have seen nothing yet..![]()
Originally posted by depressed_80:
http://www.stomp.com.sg/stfoodiesclub/poshnosh/01/kyohograpes.html
check this out~
so besides the rock melon..wat else? name it lah..Originally posted by monoslayer:r u c0ck sure tat is the "World's Most EXpensive Fruit"??
u have seen nothing yet..![]()
this is not most expensive, but one apple can cost $15 at meidi ya supermarketOriginally posted by depressed_80:so besides the rock melon..wat else? name it lah..
high price for champagne grapes?Originally posted by MooKu:it's big arh?
last time at takashimaya, i saw champagne grapes going for a exhorbitantly high price, though I don't think as expensive as the ones you mentioned. Also from Japan
See, it was many years ago and back then champagne grapes weren't commonplace in Singapore unlike today where you can get one box of it under $6.Originally posted by depressed_80:high price for champagne grapes?
i bought it from NTUC leh...got label indicating champagne grapes..
they are very small tiny grapes but they taste sweet...
i think i bought it for less than 5 bucks or more if not wrong...
seasonal one...can't find it on normal days..
i've tried it before with my 3 other friends, very crunchy and sweet...Originally posted by MooKu:this is not most expensive, but one apple can cost $15 at meidi ya supermarket![]()
Originally posted by monoslayer:
Single Rare Lychee Fetches Record Price
GUANGZHOU, July 1
�@�@ A single rare lychee, weighing 18.8 grams, fetched a record price of 555,000 yuan (67,000 US dollars) at an auction held on Sunday in Zengcheng city, in south China's Guangdong province.
�@�@The lychee was produced by a rare tree named Xiyuangualu. The tree, more than 400 years old, yields only up dozens of lychees per year, according to local sources. Under the reins of emperors Qianlong and Jiaqing during the Qing Dynasty (1644-1911), the Xiyuangualu lychees began to serve as tributes to the imperial court then and enjoyed worldwide reputation as the "king of fruit".
�@�@With its high rainfall, Zengcheng city is an ideal place for growing quality subtropical fruits such as lychees and longans. The district has devoted its 40,000 hectares to lychee cultivationthis year, local sources said.
�@�@The single lychee was bought by a Guangdong firm, or the Xintang International Jeans Town. And nine other lychees also auctioned fetched prices totaling 760,000 yuan (about 91,600 US dollars).
�@�@A city official noted that the money from the this year's auction will be used for educational purposes as well as tending the Xiyuangualu lychee tree.
�@�@At last year's auction, a single Xiyuangualu lychee fetched a price of 55,000 yuan (6,630 US dollars), gaining entry to The Guiness Book of World Records.
Yup.Originally posted by depressed_80:i've tried it before with my 3 other friends, very crunchy and sweet...
i think it's like any normal fuji apple...juz that it's air-flown from japan bah..
wah...damn single lychee so costly...so farnie...they auctioned liao bear to eat ah...or frame up as display...or keep in safebox...Originally posted by monoslayer: