You seem to be on a buffet diet?Originally posted by TehJarVu:At Intercontinental (Fri evening)
$38+++
not bad
wide variety of food including lobsters, crabs, prawns, oysters, mussels, clams, salmon, salad bar, cooked food section, soup, bread with dips etc. + tea/coffee...but no salmon sashimi (so minus mark as it is my fav)
i had 6 oysters...
Olive Tree Mediterranean Restaurant at Intercontinental Hotel (Bugis)Originally posted by littlestream:Ahhhh...........thanks for sharing, TVJ. Now, I have to go bug somebody to buy me lunch.
And where is this Olive Tree?
Hotel Intercontinental (same plot of land as Bugis Junction)Originally posted by littlestream:And where is this Olive Tree?
Aiyoh, I can only afford to eat each thing only once leh. So, if wanna eat, must eat good one. So, where should I go? This Olive Tree of Rose Veranda?Originally posted by TehJarVu:Olive Tree Mediterranean Restaurant at Intercontinental Hotel (Bugis)
I still prefer Shangri-La's Rose Veranda High Tea - you can see my Triple 3 thread in this forum
i am very picky with my food....... there are lots more variety than i can show.....Originally posted by Wanda:You seem to be on a buffet diet?
It used to be $43+++ just for weekday lunch alone....
Looking at the pics.... I think you have debunked whatever positive expectations I had of mediterranean food there.... don't think I will try ..... thank you.![]()
Oic. Thanks, KBOriginally posted by Kuali Baba:Hotel Intercontinental (same plot of land as Bugis Junction)
Personal preference is still Rose Veranda - because of their salmon sashimi.... and their wide variety of desserts are to my taste........ plus you can try any of their 101 types of tea (including ice tea / fruit infusion etc) and coffee/latte etc served in wedgwood......Originally posted by littlestream:Aiyoh, I can only afford to eat each thing only once leh. So, if wanna eat, must eat good one. So, where should I go? This Olive Tree of Rose Veranda?
Eh, how about that Four Seasons? They used to have brunch. And Ritz? Eh, I may get complimentary nite stay at the Ritz leh.![]()
Orh, liddat. Then, maybe that seafood buffet more for me lah. Thanks, anyways.Originally posted by TehJarVu:Personal preference is still Rose Veranda - because of their salmon sashimi.... and their wide variety of desserts are to my taste........ plus you can try any of their 101 types of tea (including ice tea / fruit infusion etc) and coffee/latte etc served in wedgwood......
I haven't been to those you mentioned...
can check them up at blurbme.com
not chilli leh... dunno wat it is... a bit like salsaOriginally posted by CHoCo^LaTcH:i'm guessing the red sauce ontop of the olysters are chilli ?
seldom get to eat them but if i do, i might eat 10![]()
arboden... it's seafood buffet mah..Originally posted by browniebaobao:if dun like to eat seafood go there eat bo hua liao lor?
chilli? haha impossibleOriginally posted by TehJarVu:not chilli leh... dunno wat it is... a bit like salsa
oh ya hor..Originally posted by TehJarVu:arboden... it's seafood buffet mah..
oysters go well with tabasco sauce...Originally posted by CHoCo^LaTcH:i think olysters + chilli is not that bad rite...
and the crab looks big and nice enough![]()
allergic?Originally posted by MooKu:i cannot eat.