Can share the recipe?Originally posted by motoway:my mum makes beri good pineapple tarts. No joke.![]()
Lucky you !Originally posted by missqi:HAHA.
My dad's friend's wife's pineapple tarts.
Not for sale one.
I'll eat and eat and eat until she brought out one tin for me to take home....
Imagine...
Go to their house collect 300+ in angpaos...
Still got to-die-for pineapple tarts to take home....![]()
ok.. My mum come home den i type recipe for u.Originally posted by Nessie:Can share the recipe?
I had drooled for that for 3 years...just got to eat them 2 months ago when i got home...hehehehe, so tasty.
Ok, Thank You!Originally posted by motoway:ok.. My mum come home den i type recipe for u.
anyway.. she does hers by agar-ration.
always see her make no weighing scale used one.![]()
Mee too, just dun like 2 eat pineapple tarts. But my family loves them. I order fm those home-made ones fm my friend 4 my family CNY time. But got 3 yrs no order liao, she dun make any more cos' she no longer stay in HDb but upgraded liao, becomes tai tai liao her hubby dun let her make tarts 2 make $ anymore....................Originally posted by FireIce:dun like pineapple tarts....
i think butter is still essential in pastry baking, my grandma's favourite brand is SCS butter....the one with the star on the packagingOriginally posted by Kuali Baba:Are there any that use butter instead of margarine?![]()
yesh, dat square ones nice oso! but stil got sell meh?Originally posted by 39th:Pineapple tarts from Le Bakery @ middle road is good. Otherwise if you visit malaysia, can get Lavender Cake Shop Pinapple tarts.
Currently in most esso/mobil petrol stations, they sell this pinapple tarts in set of 3. It is in square shape. It looks normal but surprisingly it taste great!!!
Anyone to second that?