Initially I find the name a bit suakuOriginally posted by FireIce:for some reason i dun like dilmah
lotsa hotels use dilmah but i jus dun like the taste
That's the famous product from Fujian province.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I drink 'da hong pao' tea from china.
Spicy tea??Originally posted by MooKu:Genmaicha.
And why you say Twinnings Earl Grey no good...? I thought it was the better ones out of all those on the supermarket shelves.Dilmah has Earl Grey too, but the fragrance is kind of bland.
Have you tried African Red Tea? Chai tea? They're nice and spicy.
OOLONG ROCKS. I can haf a 1.5 litre bottle for dinner. SHIOK!!Originally posted by Ito_^:no no.. i hate those.
its not, its simply fruit flavoured tea.
i like oolong tea oso.. anyone rike it too?
wad is Tua Kong? I onli noe Tua Leng Kong.Originally posted by :I like Ah Mei's Ice Tea best. Probably the best tea in all of Singapore + mebbe JB as well. Tua Kong!!!![]()
the pokka one where got as power as the real oneOriginally posted by motoway:OOLONG ROCKS. I can haf a 1.5 litre bottle for dinner. SHIOK!!
The so called little india smell is Bergamot Oil which is distinctive for Earl Grey Tea. Different blends of tea would of cos have different concentration of that. You can discover a layer of oil on your tea if you look carefully.Originally posted by motoway:Spicy tea??![]()
i tink twinning's Earl grey got the little india smell. Like drinking perfume.
Or wait.... Did i put too plittle water?
sometimes the tea that we drink, we feel that it is estringent or siap as we called it, it is because we leave the tea bags in the water for too long. Generally, for the consumer tea bags we find in the market, do not leave the tea bags for more than 3 minutes in a cup of very hot water. That kind of timing should give you the best brew you can get from the tea.Originally posted by Wanda:Initially I find the name a bit suaku... until I tried the tea...I find Dilmah nicer than Lipton bec not so siap.
I found that being an ang moh brand doesn't mean the tea is better. I've had some ang moh branded teas given to me by friends who visited UK, but it tastes awful....so very siap...must be the quality of the tea leaves.![]()
You're right, but to me, 3 mins is already too long.Originally posted by gasband:sometimes the tea that we drink, we feel that it is estringent or siap as we called it, it is because we leave the tea bags in the water for too long. Generally, for the consumer tea bags we find in the market, do not leave the tea bags for more than 3 minutes in a cup of very hot water. That kind of timing should give you the best brew you can get from the tea.
3 mins is of cos a general rule. But its NOT MORE than 3 minutes, for lipton, generally, 2 minutes is enough. Temperature of water is important too. If the water is not hot enough, 2 minutes would not be enough sometimes for the tea to release its tanin. If the water is too hot, then 2 minutes could be too long. For most tea, including black tea and chinese tea, using water that is just off the boil is best. For green tea, using water that is set aside for around 2-3 minutes off the boil.Originally posted by Wanda:You're right, but to me, 3 mins is already too long.
Those siap ones which I'd mentioned tasted terrible are those which has stayed in the cup of hot water for only 1 min.
I've also had some good Chinese tea leaves which, no matter how long they stayed in the water, does not make the tea siap. These must be the better quality tea.