Originally posted by babymac13:yeah, how to go from bedok interchange?
Quoted:
E.Blackboard
[b]Blk 18 Bedok South Road
#01-87
(In the coffeeshop at the opposite end of the block from the carpark entrance/POSB Atm)
91776074 (Bryan Lim)
Opens for lunch till 9pm daily
Closed on Mondays
How to go from Bedok Central?[/b]
u can walk along bedok south ave 1 towards temasek JC to reach blk 18, or u can take bus 38 (3 stops) or bus 229 (6 stops) from bedok int or bus 12 (5 stops) from tanah merah mrt bus stop along the hill.Originally posted by TehJarVu:yeah, how to go from bedok interchange?
ok thksOriginally posted by ^tamago^:u can walk along bedok south ave 1 towards temasek JC to reach blk 18, or u can take bus 38 (3 stops) or bus 229 (6 stops) from bedok int or bus 12 (5 stops) from tanah merah mrt bus stop along the hill.
astons is wat?Originally posted by ^tamago^:i'm going to eat astons this saturday.![]()
http://tamago.sg/2006/11/edmw-outing-to-astons-specialties.htmlOriginally posted by TehJarVu:astons is wat?
cool~Originally posted by ^tamago^:
woot~Originally posted by choco B:Aston's Ribeye steak nice!! *10 fingers up*
sunday i ate their new york steak $7.50 (rare).... was very good.... with saladOriginally posted by pinky88:Have you all heard of "Botak Jones"? Authenic American Food.... They have outlet at Clementi, Ang Mo Kio and Tuas... Did you all try b4? they close every monday except for the one at Tuas.... The Menu Is quite similiar as "the black board" but i nv eat "black board" b4... ytd i eat NZ ribeye steak with their special sauce... I order it medium... is very tender but i dun like the sauce lei... the fries is spicy also, then they give mi large portion of coleslaw sia... very full lor.... i order 200 gm is $13.00... small lei....
then my bf order cajun chicken, they use chicken breast de... very small portion... quite spicy.. first few bites is tender la...
then his friend order, "u crazy wat".... is a burger with 3 patties... they made one... think made of minced beef... taste very normal lei... then add cheese is $3... but i can onli give them ard 7 over 10.... the food so-so....
can anyone give comment about "the black board"? coz i going to try there soon....
Originally posted by choco B:Aston's Ribeye steak nice!! *10 fingers up*
u went to clementi outlet?Originally posted by pinky88:Have you all heard of "Botak Jones"? Authenic American Food.... They have outlet at Clementi, Ang Mo Kio and Tuas... Did you all try b4? they close every monday except for the one at Tuas.... The Menu Is quite similiar as "the black board" but i nv eat "black board" b4... ytd i eat NZ ribeye steak with their special sauce... I order it medium... is very tender but i dun like the sauce lei... the fries is spicy also, then they give mi large portion of coleslaw sia... very full lor.... i order 200 gm is $13.00... small lei....
then my bf order cajun chicken, they use chicken breast de... very small portion... quite spicy.. first few bites is tender la...
then his friend order, "u crazy wat".... is a burger with 3 patties... they made one... think made of minced beef... taste very normal lei... then add cheese is $3... but i can onli give them ard 7 over 10.... the food so-so....
Originally posted by ieat:If you are going to Astons you really must try the Wagyu Beef. $38.90 for 200gm may sound expensive to the uninitiated, but Wagyu beef goes for $40 per 100gms elsewhere!
http://ieatishootipost.blogspot.com/2006/10/astons-wagyu-beef-promotion.html

u can choose any 2 side dishes from the list. some of them are pasta salad, house salad, fries and onion rings.Originally posted by xcSz3firaSx:wow nice 300gram for 11+ only.. my restaurant is 200-250grams for 18.90but it's not ribeye, it's tenderloin steak...( tenderloin is like the best part of the meat while ribeye is like the "not so good part"...) [it's like chicken drumstick compared to chicken breastmeat]
then i see.. have lettuce with coleslaw.. and smashed potato... but the side plate is quite small.. lol.. maybe but the steak is cool.. i jus wonder is it oven-baked food?![]()