the ABC one is nice also, but i hiam that it's not spicy lor..Originally posted by missqi:I know AV the stingray very good....
Beh jiak hiam one also ngeh ngeh force down...nt bad.
why do u think i post in food forum if im not in for the food?Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Oei, you all all in for food huh? I prepping puffer fish sashimi today, anyone wanna try?
Ahem, cos I live in the area mah... If coming by ABC or AV, I can pass some sashimi for you all to taste...Originally posted by browniebaobao:why do u think i post in food forum if im not in for the food?
dun hijack pls.
appreciated, but no.Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Ahem, cos I live in the area mah... If coming by ABC or AV, I can pass some sashimi for you all to taste...
Yes, for BBQ stingray, I would go ABC, else for cereal prawn which is a zhi cha item, I would go to Queensway.
Originally posted by Manager433:For zi char stall, try the one @ tiong bahru road 'XIN HAI SHANG'.
behind ikea, at brickswork/safra de.Originally posted by TehJarVu:wat is ABC i forgot le.
why issit called ABC?Originally posted by browniebaobao:behind ikea, at brickswork/safra de.
juz renovated and reopened this year i think.
previously i organised a food outing there.
Originally posted by browniebaobao:why no jio mi go
I had dinner with my family at Alexandra Village just now.
Very full wor..
orderd from Rong Guang Tie Ban Shao Yu stall.. the zi char stall la..
For 4 pax
1) Cereal Prawns![]()
2) Prawn Paste Chicken![]()
3) Stingray![]()
4) Samabl Kangkong![]()
5) Fried Rice![]()
Very big portion wor.. last week we went HongKong Street @Bukit Merah Central and ordered 5 dishes and 4 plain rice, $50.20.
Tonight I went AV ordered 4 dishes and one $6 fried rice, total $47.
My siblings din really feel like eating prawns tonight, so i bobian ate [b]6 cereal prawns.. big, soft, crispy, fragrant and sweet. My mum ate 4, sis ate 2. 12 prawns for $16. I kept scooping the cereals to eat.. Yes, very generous serving of cereals.
The fried rice was yum yum, many ple ordered that. The Prawn Paste Chicken aka Har Jiong Gai was like normal chicken wings, juz that it tasted a bit different, but was served hot and crispy. More than 10 wings. But I duno how much it cost, coz din ask. Have to queue at the stall and make ur order and make payment before they will deliver the food.
Other than zi char, I also ordered Satay from the Old Punggol Satay Stall.. first time i eat satay see the sauce got put pineapple de. At first I tot it was garlic, until I dipped the satay into the sauce and eat.. sweet, sour and spicy de. The ketupat also not bad. Sedap~
I duno.Originally posted by TehJarVu:why issit called ABC?
not used to having dinner in the presence of a buaya.Originally posted by sgboy2004:why no jio mi go
oh okOriginally posted by browniebaobao:I duno.
or maybe i forget liao.
u may want to refer to this thread.
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=208435
Not really opposite but within walking distance. Famous for its drunken prawns------------ YOU EAT IT LIVEOriginally posted by browniebaobao:
which one? opposite tiong bahru plaza?
my auntie say leng kee road got one at kopitiam de also nice.
drunken prawns i ate before..Originally posted by Manager433:Not really opposite but within walking distance. Famous for its drunken prawns------------ YOU EAT IT LIVE![]()
Originally posted by Bontakun:Ah bag... Recently ate alot wor...