Forget it , standard drop already !!! I alway use to go there for lunch .Originally posted by TehJarVu:e blackboard in bedok
Blk 18 Bedok South Road
#01-87
(opposite TJC)
91776074 (Bryan Lim)
Opens for lunch till 9pm daily
Closed on Mondays
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=213588
whoa. sounds quite jialat.Originally posted by YoGurt75:e.blackboard...
What you are talking about is kobe beef .Originally posted by momodada:have anyone tried those japanese steaks? how does it compare to normal steak?
I had Kobe Beef at Keyaki and it was pretty good. Comparable to those I had in Japan.Originally posted by storywolf:What you are talking about is kobe beef .
That is is super good, melt in your mouth.... !!! just think of it as super soft, sweet and juicy that seem to melt down your throat ...!!! Look at it already super shiok - the marble pattern on it. The best is to cook the whole piece as a steak and eat it !!! Die lah ... tonight must dream again of eating it .... haha
Singapore very hard to find the really good kobe or wagyu beef .... most of the place that claim to sell are giving you the cheaper cut type...
In holland Village opposite the sell laska shop , the japanese bbq one is one of them which offer wagyu beef that is close to japanese standard.
if u can afford to eat there u shld be able to afford to take cab laOriginally posted by Mumbo Jumbo:How do you get to Aston's btw(via mrt and bus)?
The cab fare would probably pay for a 2nd helping.Originally posted by Stooky:if u can afford to eat there u shld be able to afford to take cab la
take bus 12 or 32 from outside kallang MRT, or bus 40 from aljunied.Originally posted by Mumbo Jumbo:How do you get to Aston's btw(via mrt and bus)?
hi, we are just talking about aston's.Originally posted by shutterpod:theres this restaurant called astons opposite katong mall they serve good tasty food of pretty low cost.they serve dishes from steaks to hamburgers to pastas and even grilled fishes
I think at the time you went they were undergoing a change of chefs. They now have a new chef and a new menu. I posted the pictures on the other threadOriginally posted by storywolf:Forget it , standard drop already !!! I alway use to go there for lunch .
No I went there after they change the chef , also your posting of them already sort out the supply problem already.Originally posted by ieat:I think at the time you went they were undergoing a change of chefs. They now have a new chef and a new menu. I posted the pictures on the other thread
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=213588&page=1
I went on the 5 December 2006 n don't find the steak taste gd , so I believe they have already change their chef?Originally posted by storywolf:No I went there after they change the chef , also your posting of them already sort out the supply problem already.
I went there 3 time after your posting that they sort out their supply problem already. Thus can confirm ..... they are not up to that standard you claim.... 3 times also like that so can be very sure. For you maybe they know you special cook better for you. But us ...... can see standard has went down .......
If the steak is gd, u only need to taste once and will know the standard. Dun hve to try the 2nd or 3rd time... If the 1st time dun taste gd, it will b wasting time and $ to travel there to eat the 2nd/3rd time. Btw, compare to Jack's and e blackboard's steak, I prefer Jack's.Originally posted by ieat:Well, the feedback on the ground is the most reliable. If you went 3 times and did not have a good experience then that's it! I did get some feedback from other people who found it good. I think it is good that you even went 3 times, other people only give one chance.
The other problem is expectations. Maybe my expectation of a $12.90 steak is not as high as yours. Compared to a $40 steak from a steak house, of course cannot fight, but considering the price of $12.90, I compare with Jacks Place and still prefer them to Jack's.
I went there 2nd & 3rd time because Ieat on on his website say they fix the problem what !!! So must see real or not.Originally posted by YoGurt75:If the steak is gd, u only need to taste once and will know the standard. Dun hve to try the 2nd or 3rd time... If the 1st time dun taste gd, it will b wasting time and $ to travel there to eat the 2nd/3rd time. Btw, compare to Jack's and e signboard's steak, I prefer Jack's.
This is my opinion, no offence pls.![]()
I did say the 1st time is good ! that is why i am willing to give him 2nd and 3rd chance .Originally posted by ieat:Well, the feedback on the ground is the most reliable. If you went 3 times and did not have a good experience then that's it! I did get some feedback from other people who found it good. I think it is good that you even went 3 times, other people only give one chance.
The other problem is expectations. Maybe my expectation of a $12.90 steak is not as high as yours. Compared to a $40 steak from a steak house, of course cannot fight, but considering the price of $12.90, I compare with Jacks Place and still prefer them to Jack's.