They would not be horrified lah they would probably laugh their heads off... and come back again next time for another laugh...Originally posted by neeyh:I'm kinda disappointed at the languages that the waiter/waitresses speak in attempts to make Japanese restaurants more 'Japanese'. Some of them just mumble the words. Most of them don't pronounce it properly. If there were Japanese tourists patronizing the restaurants, they'd be horrified.
hehe this is good, you want to die ?Originally posted by ditzy:You should be glad they weren't yelling "ippen shinde miru"![]()
Don't you reckon its so much easier to say "fcuk u!!"Originally posted by dragg:do you know what is the best word to use and not offend the japanese?
the word is thank you. very polite isnt it?
do you know that the japanese pronounce it as 'sunk you'?
so when they say thank you it sounds like they want to sink you.
61 years liao you still bothered by this kind of thing.Originally posted by ghimpheng:singaporean speaking japanese
what a disgrace to singapore
jap abuse singaporeans last time do you guyz actually forgot ???
or yelling "Chichi Chichi oppai boing~ boing~"Originally posted by ditzy:You should be glad they weren't yelling "ippen shinde miru"![]()
Oh? I've never had such experiences in China.Originally posted by mamamamama:It's like going to a western restaurant in China and you hear people greeting and shouting:
"Har-row!! piss tak a sit!!"
quoting example only ma..Originally posted by neeyh:Oh? I've never had such experiences in China.