Just go Sri Sujana and order a plate of Nasi Lemak.Originally posted by rainee:Went there on Sat for both lunch and dinner...yummy food
For lunch had sliced fish beehoon soup...this stall soup is not the creamy kind, so not that nice...but the fish quite fresh...
Also tasted the supposedly very famous Chicken Chop Hor Fun..find that the chicken is the nicest ingredient for that dish...dun mind going there for another try...
Also ordered Oyster Omelette...the oysters like a bit raw and bitter, but after you get used to the taste, it started to taste nice...
For dinner had bbq stingray with sambal, bbq sotongs with sambal and also kangkong with sambal from the shop beside Xiang Xiang...also ordered Fried Hokkien Mee and Mee Goreng from xiang xiang...the hokkien mee is very niceActually now craving for it
Then for dessert...had this red tea jelly mixed with condensed milk and lychee and grounded ice...tasted like heaven esp after all the spicy stuff we had eaten...
Then went back and downed nearly 2 bottles of beer...perfect ending to the last day of New Year...
I think once I move into Spore I might put on a lot of weight...![]()
P/S: Wanted to order the famous nasi lemak from Sri Sujana? But were told they only take order![]()
got tried that leh, they said they dun take order if u come strait to their stall...means maybe need to order a few hours in advance de...dunno thru the phone or wat...Originally posted by M©+square:Just go Sri Sujana and order a plate of Nasi Lemak.
Just yesterday my friend queued for the Nasi Lemak along a whole bunch of people.Originally posted by rainee:got tried that leh, they said they dun take order if u come strait to their stall...means maybe need to order a few hours in advance de...dunno thru the phone or wat...
hmmm...Originally posted by M©+square:Just yesterday my friend queued for the Nasi Lemak along a whole bunch of people.
Not really that nice, but still one of the better Nasi Lemak stall in Changi V.Originally posted by rainee:hmmm...
but is it really dat nice? heard that the standard dropped until very jialat liao...
icic...wat are the 4 stalls selling ah? Do let me know how is it after u have tried it outOriginally posted by M©+square:Not really that nice, but still one of the better Nasi Lemak stall in Changi V.
if you're advanturous enough, can try those stalls at the other end of Hawker Center. I think there are only 4 stalls there, but huge crowds.
Maybe i'll try there one of these days and let you know.
Where will you be staying when you move over to Sg?
its a good place to eat in my opinionOriginally posted by STUU:chao recruits like to eat there after bookout from tekong![]()
go frm pasir ris to thereOriginally posted by STUU:chao recruits like to eat there after bookout from tekong![]()
i travelled from the chalet in pasir ris to there to eatOriginally posted by Chelzea:go frm pasir ris to theresiao ar
no la... after the fastcraft ride they arrive at saf jetty, n its bery near chnagi village.. a few bus stop away only....Originally posted by Chelzea:go frm pasir ris to theresiao ar
We are forced to take the busOriginally posted by STUU:no la... after the fastcraft ride they arrive at saf jetty, n its bery near chnagi village.. a few bus stop away only....
unless u take the free shuttle bus which will take u to pasir ris
nasi lemak quite nice..Originally posted by rainee:Went there on Sat for both lunch and dinner...yummy food
For lunch had sliced fish beehoon soup...this stall soup is not the creamy kind, so not that nice...but the fish quite fresh...
Also tasted the supposedly very famous Chicken Chop Hor Fun..find that the chicken is the nicest ingredient for that dish...dun mind going there for another try...
Also ordered Oyster Omelette...the oysters like a bit raw and bitter, but after you get used to the taste, it started to taste nice...
For dinner had bbq stingray with sambal, bbq sotongs with sambal and also kangkong with sambal from the shop beside Xiang Xiang...also ordered Fried Hokkien Mee and Mee Goreng from xiang xiang...the hokkien mee is very niceActually now craving for it
Then for dessert...had this red tea jelly mixed with condensed milk and lychee and grounded ice...tasted like heaven esp after all the spicy stuff we had eaten...
Then went back and downed nearly 2 bottles of beer...perfect ending to the last day of New Year...
I think once I move into Spore I might put on a lot of weight...![]()
P/S: Wanted to order the famous nasi lemak from Sri Sujana? But were told they only take order![]()
yup yup, dats the name of it chineseOriginally posted by metalizechicken:The red tea thing is called Hong Cha Long Yan...
Very popular in the area
and a good place to excersice at OCH after eatingOriginally posted by rainee:its a good place to eat in my opinion![]()
I used to just walk up the road to the carpark to hail a cab or wait for friends/family to pick me up.Originally posted by Chelzea:We are forced to take the buscan dont take meh
?
unless yr father beri tua kee![]()
can...who say cannot??Originally posted by Chelzea:We are forced to take the buscan dont take meh
?
unless yr father beri tua kee![]()
oh my story was the ustaz saw a "jin" inviting ppl to come as he sat on the signboard. that's why the Q very long.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Ermm tell you all something about the stall which has the longest queue. The nasi lemak stall which is at the corner of the hawker centre.
As told by a friend. Not me. Im just conveying the story.
My friend, knows a muslim religious man or ustaz. The ustaz helped my friend settled some "spiritual" stuff. So they were talking and suddenly struck up a conversation about the nasi lemak stall. The ustaz told my friend never eat at that stall. Cause, the ustaz did try and went to see all the fuss about the nasi lemak.
And when he got to the stall, he saw a "djinn" sitting at the edge of the rice pail with its tongue hanging and its saliva dropping into the rice pail. The rice presumably causes people to come back.
So yeap. I ate at the stall before. But in my opinion, its not that great. The best is stall the middle. Not scaring you guys. But still, I wouldnt eat at that place anymore.![]()
must be the same djinn salivating the rice also..Originally posted by sinicker:oh my story was the ustaz saw a "jin" inviting ppl to come as he sat on the signboard. that's why the Q very long.
and airport staff can be seen reciting prayers and sprinkling holy water onto the stall when it's closed.. ard 4am.![]()
this stall is international nasi lemak btw.that's why i nvr eat there.
so did u come back for more? or was it juz a tale spread by jealous hawker competitors?Originally posted by mhcampboy:Ermm tell you all something about the stall which has the longest queue. The nasi lemak stall which is at the corner of the hawker centre.
As told by a friend. Not me. Im just conveying the story.
My friend, knows a muslim religious man or ustaz. The ustaz helped my friend settled some "spiritual" stuff. So they were talking and suddenly struck up a conversation about the nasi lemak stall. The ustaz told my friend never eat at that stall. Cause, the ustaz did try and went to see all the fuss about the nasi lemak.
And when he got to the stall, he saw a "djinn" sitting at the edge of the rice pail with its tongue hanging and its saliva dropping into the rice pail. The rice presumably causes people to come back.
So yeap. I ate at the stall before. But in my opinion, its not that great. The best is stall the middle. Not scaring you guys. But still, I wouldnt eat at that place anymore.![]()