how about kiamchai ak (duck)?Originally posted by FireIce:chinese one i like kiamchai and sichuan chai
love clam chowder which I have not tasted for very long. I also like chinese soup, yumi, yumi ---- watercress, lotus root, salted duck, corn, tofu seaweed, fish maw, herbal soup, and so on!!Originally posted by udontknowme:chinese one....i like lotus root soup and bittergourd soup!![]()
western...potato and leek!!![]()
and clam chowder...
and...and...and...
Originally posted by rane:love clam chowder which I have not tasted for very long. I also like chinese soup, yumi, yumi ---- watercress, lotus root, salted duck, corn, tofu seaweed, fish maw, herbal soup, and so on!!
can bak kut teh count as herbal soup ? ...Originally posted by Pitot:Nothing beats BAK KUT TEH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i think so.Originally posted by Fatum:can bak kut teh count as herbal soup ? ...
I like bak kut teh with lots and lots of black pepper ...
i had it in geylang. but didnt liked it.Originally posted by FireIce:me like claypot bak kut teh....
until now still haben find out exactly where the kopitiam i had eaten that in bedok.......
my only complaint is that most bak kut teh stalls are stingy with the black pepper ...Originally posted by Pitot:i think so.
so many famous figures from overseas come here for bak kut teh. must be proud of it![]()
got clear and dark.Originally posted by Fatum:my only complaint is that most bak kut teh stalls are stingy with the black pepper ...
I prefer the chinese style clear soups over the thick creamy ang moh soups ...
creamy's what little udon's just posted lor ...Originally posted by Pitot:got clear and dark.
wads creamy ?![]()
okay, i thought u refered to creamy bak kut tehOriginally posted by Fatum:creamy's what little udon's just posted lor ...
I prefer cheng cheng ones ... maybe I'm getting old ...
you add pepper to your cheng teng ? ...Originally posted by Pitot:okay, i thought u refered to creamy bak kut teh![]()
hmm, creamy ones i like minestrone.. again must have pepper.
every soup deserves pepper.![]()