oh.... i like to know more abt the farrer rd prawn mee leh.... where is it huh????Originally posted by Klactovak:Domy... not 33 domy)
I like good poh piah - the one at Beach Road Shaw Centre, Xi An food court. Laksa and Mee Siam not too bad.
Bras Basah Food Court (inside Bras Basah Complex) - Bah Chor Mee, I like. Laksa also not too bad.
I used to like the Char Kway Teow at Hill Street but no more liao. :~ Anyway, char kway teow's fattening.
Prawn Mee - I like the one near Farrer Park. Quite famous one, got Bah Koot too.) The prawn noodles at this place along beach road... sorry no address lah. Also good. Wah Lao... i think if I talk some more will sure go and eat more food.
I like Whampoa market too because got Barbeque fish, famous Hoover rojak, Hokkien Mee, Lor Duck Rice and Porridge.... :0~~~~~~
The prawn noodles shop is near Pek Kio Community Centre. The hawker centre is walking distance from the Farrer Park Swimming Pool. Let me see of I can get the address.Originally posted by domyoji33:oh.... i like to know more abt the farrer rd prawn mee leh.... where is it huh????
I know of a very famous popiah stall... u have to wrap the popiah urself one ... if i am not wrong it is at far east square
Thanks alot!!!!! me will be looking forward to eating those tasty food !!!!! heheheheheOriginally posted by Klactovak:The prawn noodles shop is near Pek Kio Community Centre. The hawker centre is walking distance from the Farrer Park Swimming Pool. Let me see of I can get the address.
The prawn noodles coffee shop along beach road is good. It's very near Gateway. The 2 flat flat building. It at the intersection of Beach Road and Rochor flyover or something like that (the road leading to ECP???). I check first then let you know.
Upper Cross Hawker Centre also got prawn noodles. Behind the blue Chinatown Point building. The one closer to the Chinatown is more hygienic.
Errr.... the Katong Laksa, which one is best 47, 51 or 54? Confusing....
ApplePie,Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:y nobody mention abt nasi lemak??the nasi lemak at chinatown is superb!!they used to sell at mount faber realli famous during the olden times.die die oso muz try the otar and the chilli,shiok!
Any suggestions of where to get crispy carrot cakes?i had been trying hard to find them.Help help kk?thanx!
chomp chomp not all nice lor... it should b coz b4 renovation the food there super duper power sia.. ok... there..the 'power food' r laksa..u enter from main entrance go all the way to yr left...thn walk straight..the shop on yr left...opp. the laksa stall is bah chor mee...its really not bad lor..some more if u add mee hor..its free...tt's y i almost every nite go there eat..until met wif accident haahaa...ermm... there the hokkien mee powerOriginally posted by Klactovak:Actually, talk about buffet... I like the one at King's Hotel. The Penang buffet expensive but dam good! :p Also this Riverview Hotel also has some good buffet.
Then for soup hor... must take the Ah Lam Abalone soup... the one along Balestier Road. Must go later at night, then the soup got the extra flavour.
For restaurants, I like the Village Wok at Geylang Lorong 3. Not too bad, must try the XO Brinjal and deep fried squid. My father likes the Luo Han Chye.
Soup restaurant, the one at Seah St(?) or is it Purvis St?!? is also very good....
Ivan, i think the Suntec one not to my liking. Don't know why leh....
Domy, recommend the Tiong Bahru market leh. How about the Serangoon Gardens CHompChOMP?
got the add. ? heeheeOriginally posted by ApPlE_PiE:y nobody mention abt nasi lemak??the nasi lemak at chinatown is superb!!they used to sell at mount faber realli famous during the olden times.die die oso muz try the otar and the chilli,shiok!
Any suggestions of where to get crispy carrot cakes?i had been trying hard to find them.Help help kk?thanx!
i dun realli have the exact add lor..but its at chinatown opposite the chinatown market.Originally posted by ^TzM 53^:got the add. ? heehee![]()
I know one Nasi Lemak store, EVEN BETTER THAN CHANGI VILLAGE one... its sold by chinese, they serve in styrofoam plates.Originally posted by ApPlE_PiE:y nobody mention abt nasi lemak??the nasi lemak at chinatown is superb!!they used to sell at mount faber realli famous during the olden times.die die oso muz try the otar and the chilli,shiok!
ehehhee i saw tat place on TV worksOriginally posted by TZR:I know one Nasi Lemak store, EVEN BETTER THAN CHANGI VILLAGE one... its sold by chinese, they serve in styrofoam plates.
Located at CHOM PANG (yishun), beside AA rotiprata shop. Along Sembawang road. ONLY opens 12AM midnight till 6-7Am morning... noon/evening closed... This is very special, coz only for night cats, everyday of midnight u can see bloody long queues and u can never see the guy selling stopping his hands....
They have many many mountains of items u can choose, but U MUST order the chicken wing, (famous for that, if u don order u r a fool) always chispy and hot, dono why... always fresh and tasty~ The chilli is the best chilli i have ever ate.... damn hot and sweet~ hehe
ANOTHER nasi lemak is at Serangoon North Ave 1 BLK 151 (round shaped coffeeshop) Only in the morning, 5.30am till 11+noon. POWER POWER POWER~~ VERy diff from others, chilli self made, and rice always frangrant and firm. I gaurentee u can order 2nd plate..