Originally posted by skeletonsAREcute:rich.......
My mother's birthday is around the corner and we've yet to decide which chinese restaurant to go to. My mother said she wanted to go to Ah Yi Bao Yu Restaurant or Owen, both located at Qi Guai(old turf city), but it's like we always go until sian le.
I suggested to go to hotel for western food or something, but my mother said she likes seafood and chinese cuisine more. In that case, we shall respect my mother's decision, but I'd like to check if there's any other chinese restaurant that's:
1. have fresh seafood(preferbly live)
2. good ambience, environment
3. nice food(my mother's tastebud is very picky and sensitive)
Budget: Probably a thousand or so, actually no budget, as long as the food is great and my mother likes it.
Thanks guys!![]()
filthy rich.Originally posted by popmynutsy:rich.......![]()
maybe not he pay oso wad.Originally posted by monoslayer:filthy rich.![]()
we oso nv say TS wat. we r referring to the person who is gonna foot the bill.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:maybe not he pay oso wad.
i love that place!!!!Originally posted by TehJarVu:Yanqing's Shanghai Kitchen
#01-01791 Bukit Timah Road, 269764
Tel: 64632989
you will not be disappointed
must make reservation
http://blurbme.com/ui/lifestyle/establishment.php?&le_type=1&leId=10809
What sort of cuisine she likes? Teochew, Cantonese, Shanghainese, Sichuan?Originally posted by skeletonsAREcute:My mother's birthday is around the corner and we've yet to decide which chinese restaurant to go to. My mother said she wanted to go to Ah Yi Bao Yu Restaurant or Owen, both located at Qi Guai(old turf city), but it's like we always go until sian le.
I suggested to go to hotel for western food or something, but my mother said she likes seafood and chinese cuisine more. In that case, we shall respect my mother's decision, but I'd like to check if there's any other chinese restaurant that's:
Budget: Probably a thousand or so, actually no budget, as long as the food is great and my mother likes it.
Thanks guys!![]()
maybe they anyhow give price, and you tio kah?Originally posted by DummiesInc:1k for 4 pax for a good meal is not very expensive. There used to be a chinese restaurant along amoy street that served rare fishes. Ate there once and 1 god knows what kind of fish alone cost my family (3 pax) $400+. Add in the other stuff and our bill shot up to about 1.3k.![]()
Singapore shouldn't have this kind of thing happening bah.Originally posted by nightzip:maybe they anyhow give price, and you tio kah?![]()
Try the chinese restaurant at Asia Hotel at Scotts Road. My neighbour who works in that hotel told me the food is nice, fresh but very expensive.Originally posted by skeletonsAREcute:My mother's birthday is around the corner and we've yet to decide which chinese restaurant to go to. My mother said she wanted to go to Ah Yi Bao Yu Restaurant or Owen, both located at Qi Guai(old turf city), but it's like we always go until sian le.
Thanks guys!![]()
I love Lei Garden.Originally posted by FireIce:lei garden
minjiang