Hello, i jst recommended lah. looks nice!Originally posted by dork3d:How about the shop along Balestier Road that has the unique triangular curry puffs which was showcased on Channel on the show hosted by Dasmond Koh and Jaime Teo?
They looked nice...
curry puff from tip top taste great!!! would u mind tell me where exactly is the location, is it near the central? thanksOriginally posted by killtuna:aiseh at amk only? very near my house shall go try one day
From meltz description seems to be at the s11 besides jubilee..i also haven go before yetOriginally posted by rane:curry puff from tip top taste great!!! would u mind tell me where exactly is the location, is it near the central? thanks
thanks for replying. I have not been to the stall, but I have tasted it b4. It is very nice!! I like it a lot!!Originally posted by killtuna:From meltz description seems to be at the s11 besides jubilee..i also haven go before yet![]()
Tip Top is inside coffee shop at blk 722 behind Jubilee.Originally posted by rane:curry puff from tip top taste great!!! would u mind tell me where exactly is the location, is it near the central? thanks
thanks thanks. think some time last year the owner was interviewed on TV and he said that they are very particular about quality control that is why the curry puff taste so good!!!Originally posted by chiabaliao:Tip Top is inside coffee shop at blk 722 behind Jubilee.
I think it's based on an Indonesian recipe. I ate there a few weeks ago, and I think they have changed the taste a little bit.Originally posted by rane:thanks thanks. think some time last year the owner was interviewed on TV and he said that they are very particular about quality control that is why the curry puff taste so good!!!
REally, so does it still taste good?Originally posted by chiabaliao:I think it's based on an Indonesian recipe. I ate there a few weeks ago, and I think they have changed the taste a little bit.
yap, it still gd, had it last wkendOriginally posted by rane:REally, so does it still taste good?
HEY! I tried theirs recently too! The skin reli very crispy lor. I use to like Old Chang Kee's too. But the compass point one skin very flaky. They also got other flavours like Pandan and Yam. But dunno why today I go don't have leh..Originally posted by TYING:Anyone knows where sells very nice curry puffs? I only know recently got one at compass point kopitiam, skin very crispy.
yes! yes! yes!Originally posted by TXian:HEY! I tried theirs recently too! The skin reli very crispy lor. I use to like Old Chang Kee's too. But the compass point one skin very flaky. They also got other flavours like Pandan and Yam. But dunno why today I go don't have leh..
I can't eat chilli so I find their curry alittle spicy for me. But I reli love the skin.
TYING, to be sure, is it the one on their 4th floor Kopitiam Food court corner stall near Sembawang Music store one??
Poor UdonOriginally posted by udontknowme:i miss curry puffs~
ya i watched it too...interesting. their curry puff is pyramid shaped oneOriginally posted by dork3d:How about the shop along Balestier Road that has the unique triangular curry puffs which was showcased on Channel on the show hosted by Dasmond Koh and Jaime Teo?
They looked nice...