me. me.... I ate at Tua. Report to this forum in Jan 2006 about Botak.. hmmm took that long for him to get notice .... still not too late I supposed ... now did go for long time since changed job .. went to AMK when the shop open,,, he remember me and give special discount some more ... man I like this American, he know how to do business ...Originally posted by mhcampboy:Went to the clementi branch...
tried their botak burger and fish and chips...
my my...their portions is extremely big!! and cheap!
its really nice!!
queue quite alright laa... got 4 ppl ahead of me.. but it could get worst i think...since they have a queue line...
who eaten at there b4??
http://www.botakjones.com/index.html
Haha, yea lor..Last thursday went with friend to eat at 8pm, so crowded that there was simply no seat throughout the kopitiam. Lucky when queuing up got some people leave so got place. The other stores not much business. Either beating flies, or already closed for the day. See them also like quite poor thing.Originally posted by ceecookie:so crowded the clementi branch one...wanted 2 go but gave up coz of the crowd
X2 yea.. who noes how to go clementi branch?Originally posted by Evangelion84:Pai seh..
How to go to the clementi branch ar?
Where is it exactly?![]()
it is just directly behind e clementi mrt station. e coffee shop there. no need cross road de. if u cross road, u go to mcdonalds le.Originally posted by motoway:X2 yea.. who noes how to go clementi branch?
ok, today I tried the burger in Toa Payoh branch, the portion realy big, I can't finished the fries, so "da bao" back home, dun wanna wates food.Originally posted by :Apart from their portions being humongous, how is the taste of their food?
I've heard some awful comments on their food in the taste department. Would you like to share your comments.....?![]()

woooh lala...Originally posted by monoslayer:went to the clementi branch. finally managed to sink my teeth into their cajun chk. noticed quite a number of patrons r not able to finish the fries. reasonably priced, portion is quite big n food is not bad.
cajun chk, $7 (paiseh.. couldnt resist myself so i had one bite b4 i take the pic)
yeah! woooh lala~Originally posted by mhcampboy:woooh lala...![]()