Oh... i know you referring to which one... thankx.Originally posted by Hello Kitty:behind raffles hotel...
purvis street izit?
i oways 4get the name of the restaurant...
I see... will go try one day.Originally posted by ditzy:I always go Yhingthai Palace Restaurant at purvis st, its expensive, but its good. Along the same street further down got one more called First Thai, less expensive, but not as good.For the first one I mentioned, die die have to make reservations, or else you can eat air. The other one, doesn't let you make reservations, won't even allow you to wait for your frens to park their cars and find you.
yaya, it's yhingthai!Originally posted by ditzy:I always go Yhingthai Palace Restaurant at purvis st, its expensive, but its good. Along the same street further down got one more called First Thai, less expensive, but not as good.For the first one I mentioned, die die have to make reservations, or else you can eat air. The other one, doesn't let you make reservations, won't even allow you to wait for your frens to park their cars and find you.
oni the assplanade branch goodOriginally posted by jianfish9:Soft shell Crab @ Thai express aroy mak mak.
AMK got a few S11 lehOriginally posted by laoda99:AMK S11 coffeeshop. Not bad. The boss wife seems to be thai.
oh my bad...Originally posted by FireIce:AMK got a few S11 leh
which one?
not very sure.....that day i want to eat at hawker centre...find it closed for renovation....tat's why have to eat there instead...Originally posted by FireIce:the one last time is A&W tt one?
Thai Express at Paragon is not too bad. Vivo is decent, green curry is nice there.Originally posted by FireIce:oni the assplanade branch good
bishan one cmi!!!
citylink one oso cmi!!!
Thomson Plaza?Originally posted by FireIce:me fav used to be jai thai
now dunno where liao
Whats the average cost of a meal at Padi Fields opp IKEA. It seems damn exp by itself.Originally posted by BillyBong:Thai Express at Siglap is also ok lah...though i prefer not to eat at either thai express or simply thai...too generic liao.
What happened to the Meridian hotel basement? There used to be a so-called maboonkrong-style beef noodles...that place was like little thailand to me.
Golden mile also has some eateries. A few authentic thai style dishes. Chicken wings are quite nice at the hawker style basement.
Sembawang S C has a thai restaurant (quite crowded) on the 3rd level...but was told it was under renovation....(to be confirmed).
Else if you have big bucks to spend, you can try Yinnthai at Purvis St
I used to like Thanying but dunno where they disappear to liao...else you can also try Padi Fields at anchor point opp IKEA. After they went through a management change to Tung Luk, standard is much better now.