from the stall or from one aunty going around and " otah~ otah~"Originally posted by FireIce:me used to go for the bak chor mee (which i dun think is really tt nice)
and chicken wings (quite ok)
otah (yumyum!)
yeah. me oso prefer chomp chomp.Originally posted by Pitot:tats why i say chomp2 better.![]()
mai knn lah....C38 no old aunty serve one lah....Originally posted by pierre^^:my table is C38, just besides the bus stop
If u see a table with two cute guys and a not so cute one
thats my table
Well, actually i quite like Lau Pa Sat, the lala there one of the best
except, they always seems to got sand in them
or wassit the lala waste (Motion), got when u munch them always got the crunchy noise
those AXX ones belong to one kopi stall, BXX belongs to another; CXX belong to another and DXX belong to another..Originally posted by mancha:Blk 85 Bedok Market/Foodcentre at night got two competing drink stall setting up their own tables in the open space.
In side the centre it is free seating.
Outside, the plastic tables belong to the competing stalls.
I also kena like you, at table near NTUC, I say wait first, then later say already order, the young punk ask me roughly order from where. I did not answer him. Slowly I realise I was in his turf, and shifted to another table closer to Cafe 85 stall and ordered my beer there.
Now I always go to the Cafe 85 area because the beer ladies there are more courteous.
I say Auntie, not old auntieOriginally posted by Mospeada:mai knn lah....C38 no old aunty serve one lah....
tis a ah pek and a kim moh kia serve one lah
hanor hanor...what to do....Originally posted by pierre^^:Can lidat one meh
What kind of nonsense is u sit in A zone u must order from A stall oni
quite near ..about 3-4 bus stop away..Originally posted by LazerLordz:Is that the hawker center near the Bus Terminal?
If that's the case, the only nice dishes there are the roast duck rice (facing the footpath/terminal parking area) and the fried kway teow.
got so near meh?Originally posted by SGpork:quite near ..about 3-4 bus stop away..
the morning stall or the evening stall?Originally posted by YA.YA:I feel the porridge is preety good man.... hmm don fancy the rest... rochor beancurd? try the one at selegie if yr a beancurd fan. think its the same perhaps but i always go to the one at selegie....
Oh, then I wouldn't know.Originally posted by SGpork:quite near ..about 3-4 bus stop away..
the one u went is the bedok interchange hawker centre lahOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Oh, then I wouldn't know.![]()
Originally posted by pierre^^:Around 70-80% of food stalls has won some awards, some stalls had multiple awards
It was a bloody scam i tell u
The food we ordered was revolving, disgusting, and a absolute waste of my money
er, u mean they served the food on "revolving" plate
er, u mean they served the food on "revolving" plateOriginally posted by pierre^^:Around 70-80% of food stalls has won some awards, some stalls had multiple awards
It was a bloody scam i tell u
The food we ordered was revolving, disgusting, and a absolute waste of my money
First there was this lady selling sugarcane drink, keep coming our table asking us want to drink anot
We keep declining say later
When a uncle who was carrying many cups of sugarcane, we ordered from him,
den the lady came to us again and ask us drink what.
We say we ordered liao
Imeediately she became aggresive and start questioning us who we ordered from, saying nonsense like we can only ordered from certain people
Den my fren (The guy who loan the money) tell her in details but i was like WTF, if she asked me, i would say to her its none of ur business whom i ordered from.
Den we ordered the LALA from CHAN BBQ (Award winning) - $8
the lala sux sux sux
The sauce was awful, it was dry, and looks like its being cooked with detergent
We left 3/4 lala untouched
Den we ordered the chicken wings (award winning) -$3, they got sell otak together one
The chix wings was ordinary
There was a satay stall besides the chix wings stall (Award winning) so we ordered one rice and 15 satays of pork and chix - $6.50
The chix satay, it was very soft, like uncooked lidat. The taste weird weird de
The pork satay even worse, got a smelly smell in them, like they have been pre-soaked in garbage water or something
The rice so so only
The Bak Chor Mee $2 (Both stalls award winning)
We ordered one from facing the POSB (Left side one whom got more awards than right side one, and also from the stall in the middle of market
Well this was the 1st time i ate bak chor mee in soup
Actually ok la, but not so good that you wil purposely travel there again to eat
The carrot cake stall (Facing the POSB) - $3
Normal - Not that tasty. This carrot cake was the best of the worst, the only food edible for consumption besides the chix wings
AH Balling $3 (TANG YUAN) - Award winning)
The dough was like so thick, and filling was like so little
A very cheapskate tang yuan
We ordered the red bean one, yam, sesame, peanut
My fren say he just swallowed some plastacine
That wraps up my day in BLK 85 Bedok Market
But being hungry, we went to geylang, got this beancurd stall called ROCHOR beancurd
The beancurd, drink and yu tiao quite nice lei