Does any food lovers know which hotel got those cheap cheap ala card for lunch/dinner??Max bout $30 per head.Best if you went b4 & easier to tel me.
Bring family to celebrate dad's birthday(1st time)

Sry, til now i only go b4 those buffet eat till full..eat many places b4 but think is called buffet.No really eat ala card b4,so also not sure,roughly know is those pay a sum of $$, they gv u menu den u anyhow point what you want right?What is the limit of dishes to "call"?
never actually been to one ala card(myself paying), so.....
Cos at wat resturant or zhi char i always anyhow point to order but end up pay alot of $$...Lik the takashimaya fei chui eat buns & some food can hoot around $130,worst still not as good as it claims..Some ang moh resturent eat dinner can hit $150 ther...even normal zhi char normal eat dinner already bout $50+......abit buay tahan,price is 2 ppl eat only....& i thinking if the way i order for family, i sure pong jiek when the bill come...
Advice?
Thanks.
EDITED: I post the $$ is not to hao lian i spent alot of $$ in eating(jus in case wait ppl post, i see also sian)Its jus that i got habit of point this point that, odering food....& i always think eat nvm, so jus order..but when pay $$,very hard pain..so was wondering if the ala card can also pay 1 price, point this point that to eat^^^