$1 ba?Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Choc & Spice at Shunfu Mart - they're only $1.20 each
I couldn't remember if it was $1 or $1.20. Thanks.Originally posted by browniebaobao:$1 ba?
Tanjong Pagar selling at $1 leh.
depends on the flavour..Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I couldn't remember if it was $1 or $1.20. Thanks.![]()
i want i want!!!Originally posted by luvelle:learn how to bake them yourself. can recommend good recipes. moreover can woo gals with it.![]()
to me, it's nice leh...Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:mc cafe one's nice meh? i used to like delifrance's but i've lost the liking for em recently, idk...
you're welcome my dear..Originally posted by coolger03:i've tried the chocolat n spice one le... thanks to my dear dear for telling me where is it...
chocolat n spice is soft... but the taste is different... and i'm a real chocoholic... and the chocolate chips is not enough for me...
i tried to bake... but it doesn't taste nice leh... maybe cos i dun have electric mixer?Originally posted by luvelle:learn how to bake them yourself. can recommend good recipes. moreover can woo gals/guys with it.![]()
the first muffin i take only got 2 chocolate chip inside leh... not enough for me wor...Originally posted by browniebaobao:you're welcome my dear..
im hoping to see floss wan leh...
i love floss too much... that i even tot of eating muffins with floss.
choco chips not enough ar?
i let u have mine lor..![]()
u eat chips i eat plain muffin.
i dun use electric mixer too. just need the beater (beat eggs metal thingy). one tip: good moist muffins normally require yogurt/sour cream. both ingredients r interchangeable. since sour cream is fattening, i normally substitute for non-fat plain yogurt.Originally posted by coolger03:i tried to bake... but it doesn't taste nice leh... maybe cos i dun have electric mixer?
u got any good recipes to recommend? Thanks!
The ones I get have at least twice that...gooey lumps of Valrhona chocolate.Originally posted by coolger03:the first muffin i take only got 2 chocolate chip inside leh... not enough for me wor...
is the breadtalk one, those double chocolate muffins? as in it is very dark one? i dun like that kind leh...Originally posted by FireIce:breadtalk 1 for $1
dunno isit promo or anchor product.
i'll wait for ur chocolate chip recipe... cos i dun eat other kinds of muffins...Originally posted by luvelle:i dun use electric mixer too. just need the beater (beat eggs metal thingy). one tip: good moist muffins normally require yogurt/sour cream. both ingredients r interchangeable. since sour cream is fattening, i normally substitute for non-fat plain yogurt.
ahh i will add some chocolate chip muffin recipes here later. my recipe book is somewhere else. meanwhile i got a very good recipe for corn muffins. you ready?tastes a lot like kenny rogers' one.
http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Krissys-Best-Ever-Corn-Muffins/Detail.aspx
yah... i was so unlucky...Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The ones I get have at least twice that...gooey lumps of Valrhona chocolate.![]()
so bad meh?Originally posted by coolger03:the first muffin i take only got 2 chocolate chip inside leh... not enough for me wor...
juz reminded me that i still have 2 packs of cream cheese and some chocolates at home..Originally posted by luvelle:i dun use electric mixer too. just need the beater (beat eggs metal thingy). one tip: good moist muffins normally require yogurt/sour cream. both ingredients r interchangeable. since sour cream is fattening, i normally substitute for non-fat plain yogurt.
ahh i will add some chocolate chip muffin recipes here later. my recipe book is somewhere else. meanwhile i got a very good recipe for corn muffins. you ready?tastes a lot like kenny rogers' one.
http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Krissys-Best-Ever-Corn-Muffins/Detail.aspx
huh?Originally posted by coolger03:yah... i was so unlucky...
i was complaining to my ahem that the chocolate is not enough but the one he took had plenty...
after SARS Tac's place was still in National Heart Centre. Now I am not sure, you could check it out.Originally posted by coolger03:where can i get nice chocolate chip muffins like those in Mc Cafe? i find that it's not worth to pay $2.35 for one muffin and is looking for cheaper alternatives
there used to be this "tac's place" at the lobby of SGH blk 4 and National Heart Centre and I used to buy the chocolate chip muffins from there... but after sars, i think both outlets had closed down and i missed their muffins... anyone has any idea where they could have shifted?