and the pricing?Originally posted by Hellraiza:you know in japanese comics/anime, when somebody takes a bite out of some special dish, their reaction is super kua chang macam like going to cry, got snow falling, lightning strike, then scream "OISHIIIII!!!!!"?
when i ate the food, i felt like doing that. Serious. Heavenly, exquisite, marvelous, fantastic.
I had lobster salad, soft shell crab, wakatori teriyaki, hotate mayo yaki (grilled scallops with mayo) , gyu tataki (beef steak) and gyu curry udon.
The lobster serving was very generous. Soft shell crab....super damn fresh...
teriyaki chicken was juicy and plump....the scallops...wah piang eh i could have died on the spot.
your pocket must be very deepOriginally posted by Hellraiza:you know in japanese comics/anime, when somebody takes a bite out of some special dish, their reaction is super kua chang macam like going to cry, got snow falling, lightning strike, then scream "OISHIIIII!!!!!"?
when i ate the food, i felt like doing that. Serious. Heavenly, exquisite, marvelous, fantastic.
I had lobster salad, soft shell crab, wakatori teriyaki, hotate mayo yaki (grilled scallops with mayo) , gyu tataki (beef steak) and gyu curry udon.
teriyaki chicken was juicy and plump....the scallops...wah piang eh i could have died on the spot.
$110 for 2 persons?Originally posted by Hellraiza:okay lah. Once in awhile have to splurge to keep the gf smiling.
the bill came up to $110 including gst/service charge.
http://www.streetdirectory.com/restaurants/singapore/reviews/restaurant-Yumeya_Japanese_Restaurant-1000000626.php
its at mohamed sultan...
lol... in comics/anime, it wont scream "OISHIIIII!!!" 1Originally posted by Hellraiza:you know in japanese comics/anime, when somebody takes a bite out of some special dish, their reaction is super kua chang macam like going to cry, got snow falling, lightning strike, then scream "OISHIIIII!!!!!"?
110 is not too ex considering what you orderedOriginally posted by Hellraiza:okay lah. Once in awhile have to splurge to keep the gf smiling.
the bill came up to $110 including gst/service charge.
http://www.streetdirectory.com/restaurants/singapore/reviews/restaurant-Yumeya_Japanese_Restaurant-1000000626.php
its at mohamed sultan...
ehh add up gst and service charge also not so asspensive ar..Originally posted by Hellraiza:okay i dig out the bill.
lobster salad-$6
soft shell crab-$15
gyu curry udon-$18
wakatori teriyaki-$8
hotate mayo yaki-$18
gyu tataki-$20
and yes it's all a la carte.
yah. when the lobster salad arrived, i couldnt believe it was only 6 dollars. Very generous portion for appetiser.Originally posted by rathcycle:110 is not too ex considering what you ordered![]()
yah got order drinks...service charge 10 percent.Originally posted by browniebaobao:ehh add up gst and service charge also not so asspensive ar..
at most $100 lor.
how much is the service charge?
or did u order any drinks?
$6 lobster salad?Originally posted by Hellraiza:yah. when the lobster salad arrived, i couldnt believe it was only 6 dollars. Very generous portion for appetiser.
errr..the beef steak was served sliced....many many bite sized pieces. slightly below medium rare but it was melt-in-your-mouth.Originally posted by squarepegs:gyu tataki - $20. expensive
beef cooked in what way? never try before. I thought the lobster will cost more than beef.![]()
dont recall seeing kakiaage and fried tofu on the menu. Crab roe maki think got.Originally posted by browniebaobao:$6 lobster salad?
drools*
got kakiage ma?
got crab roe maki?
fried tofu?
Got fois gras (goose liver) yakitori? That one can melt in the mouth too.Originally posted by Hellraiza:errr..the beef steak was served sliced....many many bite sized pieces. slightly below medium rare but it was melt-in-your-mouth.