Originally posted by littlestream:
But me no understand ley. Ada orang boleh tolong translate not? Terima kaseh banyak banyak.
quote :
Bahan-Bahan:
600 gm ubi kayu
1 cawan gula
½ biji kelapa parut(dibuang kulit ari)
Garam secukup rasa
Ingredients:
600gm tapioca
1 cup sugar
½ a skinned coconut, grated
Salt to taste
Cara:
Kupas kulit ubi kayu dan bersihkan. Kemudian rebus dengan sedikit garam hingga empuk. Setelah itu, angkat dan toskan airnya. Getuk ubi panas-panas hingga gebu. Masukkan gula dan kelapa. Getuk lagi hingga ubi kelihatan melekat-lekat. Sediakan sebuah loyang. Masukkan ubi tadi dan tekan sehingga rata dan padat. Bila telah sejuk, bolehlah dipotong dan dihidangkan.
Skin the tapioca and clean thoroughly. Then boil the skinned tapioca with a pinch of salt until cooked. Drain the tapioca. Mash the cooked tapioca while it's still very hot until smooth. Add in sugar and the grated coconut. Mash the mixture again until it is somewhat sticky in texture. Prepare a baking tray (preferably those aluminium tray where muah chee is prepared). Flatten the tapioca mixture on the baking tray. Allow it to cool before cutting it into the desired shapes, then serve.
unquote
My bad, but you've got your answer now.Originally posted by littlestream:Hmm...KB...not ubi bengka leh. ubi bengka i know but this one is steam one. and then cocount toppings.
my ubi is still on the kitchen counter top, and i don't know how to cook it.![]()
i got a party tmr nite and i wanna bring this desert.
thanks tho'
Awww.........you are a dear...........thank you so much.Originally posted by Superbus:Translation in bold. Best of luck in preparing this kuih.
Hee hee.....no, please don't say that. I appreciate your response. Thanks tho'. I'm going to put the tapioca to boil now.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:My bad, but you've got your answer now.
Yes. Do keep us updated on the outcome. Now felt like eating Getuk Ubi also. haha!Originally posted by littlestream:Awww.........you are a dear...........thank you so much.Now, I can get it going liao.
I'll let you know my outcome yah, if it's of any interest to you at all. Thanks again.

Awww.....thanks for asking, Wanda.Originally posted by Wanda:LS, can post pic of your result?![]()
ok paiseh. my gawd it looks droolsomeeeee! too bad la the shops here don't sell these. can order? hahaOriginally posted by littlestream:Thank you, thank you, KB and Superbus........it was a success!!!![]()
Here's the results. My friends like it too and of course me too.
edit: oops, pai seh ah....don't know what happened to the upload of pics. sorry, i'll be back~~~~![]()
Awww......thanks..........got the pic working liao.Originally posted by Superbus:No problem! Waiting for the pics!
u sure u do it and not buy it?Originally posted by littlestream:Thank you, thank you, KB and Superbus........it was a success!!!![]()
Here's the results. My friends like it too and of course me too.
Originally posted by Superbus:ok paiseh. my gawd it looks droolsomeeeee! too bad la the shops here don't sell these. can order? haha
awww.........thank you kindly.Originally posted by mhcampboy:ooooh looks perfect!![]()
alamakkkkkk~~~~Originally posted by Cool-gal:u sure u do it and not buy it?![]()
it looks almost alike as the first pic u post.
wahhh, u must be damn good chef.
first try, this result..
pei fu pei fu..

hey udon!!!!Originally posted by udontknowme:hi LS
did i tell u im transfering to U of T.![]()
no lah!!Originally posted by littlestream:hey udon!!!!![]()
oh really???? congratz....and goody goody goody!!!
and how come? wanna fill me in on all the details?![]()
arh. i mean the ramadan stalls near my place.Originally posted by littlestream:![]()
sg got sell leh. at bengawan solo?
thanks for the compliments ah. pai seh ley.
order ah? alamak....then who pay shipping charges? and by the time reach you, maybe se gor liao.
awww....u notti notti notti......bruff me oneOriginally posted by udontknowme:no lah!!
just kidding![]()
transferring to UT so that i can meet u more often to steal food from u![]()
ramadan stalls? u mean like nasi padang liddat ah?Originally posted by Superbus:arh. i mean the ramadan stalls near my place.