geylang serai market have.....mainly used by malays & had alot of these when i was in thailand....Originally posted by shinta:i no eat before...
no see before oso
go where can buy to try har? ready cooked ones
cooked already ar?Originally posted by de_middle:geylang serai market have.....mainly used by malays & had alot of these when i was in thailand....
but can cause bad breath & its said to help cleanse the kidneys of toxins![]()
i think some chinese veg rice / nasi lemak, and malay stalls sell themOriginally posted by shinta:i no eat before...
no see before oso
go where can buy to try har? ready cooked ones
icicOriginally posted by Herzog_Zwei:Stri-fried Samba Belachan Petai beans with shrimps or tampeh.
Originally posted by de_middle:geylang serai market have.....mainly used by malays & had alot of these when i was in thailand....
but can cause bad breath & its said to help cleanse the kidneys of toxins![]()
who cares~Originally posted by selfobliged:but when u pass urine very smelly...or when u fart
if u want the uncooked versions, geylang serai market shld have them...for the cooked ones in sambal chilli, u can try the malay nasi padang stall at geylang serai too...they might have them as well.Originally posted by shinta:cooked already ar?
so i can just order rice and eat with this hor?
*makes a note to go geylang serai buy*
yes its nice to those who knows how to enjoy them, i personally like them alot too....Originally posted by shinta:who cares~
nice to eat can liao
tt one cannot eat too much for me....Originally posted by de_middle:yes its nice to those who knows how to enjoy them, i personally like them alot too....
same goes for this fruit called buah salak.....the skin is like brown & feels like snake skinyou either like them or u simply hate them
i like this fruit too.. crunchy and a bit sourOriginally posted by de_middle:yes its nice to those who knows how to enjoy them, i personally like them alot too....
same goes for this fruit called buah salak.....the skin is like brown & feels like snake skinyou either like them or u simply hate them
yeah, indonesian fruit.....must remember to rub the membrane off before eating if not very siap......my favourite..Originally posted by Phoebie:i like this fruit too.. crunchy and a bit sour
that time go bintan buy a lot of this![]()
miss you tooOriginally posted by viewquek:Stir fried with sambaland and ikan bilis.
Very nice and yummy.
If u don't mind the raw taste, it can been taken raw.
Miss U Phoebe![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:yeah, indonesian fruit.....must remember to rub the membrane off before eating if not very siap......my favourite..![]()
Maybe that's the smell of the toxins being purged from your body!Originally posted by selfobliged:but when u pass urine very smelly...or when u fart

whoa...i'm droolingOriginally posted by Phoebie:
just cooked ; no sambal chilli thus replaced with chilli padi
still can smell its aroma even with a blocked nose![]()
me tooOriginally posted by Phoebie:
how do u cook it?
I like it with dried shrimps and chilli![]()
Originally posted by de_middle:whoa...i'm drooling![]()