oh? really eh? hmm....i tried to get pic from bengawan solo site but looks like they don't make it either.Originally posted by seotiblizzard:nvr tried it before.

looks like odeh odeh.Originally posted by littlestream:oh? really eh? hmm....i tried to get pic from bengawan solo site but looks like they don't make it either.
anyways, here's another version that may be available where u r?
I think the one from Bengawan Solo is white/brown/red. It's this rectangular block made of sago too, but not sure if it's called "abok abok sago"...Originally posted by littlestream:oh? really eh? hmm....i tried to get pic from bengawan solo site but looks like they don't make it either.
anyways, here's another version that may be available where u r?
looks so diff from streammie one.Originally posted by Mr Chumpa Woompa:I think the one from Bengawan Solo is white/brown/red. It's this rectangular block made of sago too, but not sure if it's called "abok abok sago"...
i like it too but beri ma huan to make. if dough not proper, once u drop the ondeh into the boiling water, it will pecak lobang.Originally posted by ^tamago^:i prefer ondeh-ondeh with juicy fillings.
orh.....is that right? ic ic....yah, i saw that. hmm....but that one not steam one leh. i tink they cook/boil one. hmm....okay, i will try one day.Originally posted by Mr Chumpa Woompa:I think the one from Bengawan Solo is white/brown/red. It's this rectangular block made of sago too, but not sure if it's called "abok abok sago"...

Oh... it's actually called "Sago Melaka".Originally posted by littlestream:orh.....is that right? ic ic....yah, i saw that. hmm....but that one not steam one leh. i tink they cook/boil one. hmm....okay, i will try one day.
thanks chumpa
erm, but then, how to make it stand up liddat. wait cut it up, it will break apart? there's no flour to hold it together leh.![]()
is it? so hard to make de ah.Originally posted by littlestream:i like it too but beri ma huan to make. if dough not proper, once u drop the ondeh into the boiling water, it will pecak lobang.![]()
oh goody goody goody.Originally posted by Mr Chumpa Woompa:Oh... it's actually called "Sago Melaka".
I found a recipe for it here... Looks like the key is not to use too much water and also to refrigerate it overnight... =P
no lah, maybe i kayu ah, that's why.Originally posted by ^tamago^:is it? so hard to make de ah.
paiseh i'm not kitchen-trained.![]()
wow. sweet potatoes also.Originally posted by littlestream:no lah, maybe i kayu ah, that's why.
hmm....i made it once. although successful but i remembered beri ma huan de. got to pour hot water into the glutinous rice flour and knead it. so hot ah, my poor hands. and to make the dough soft, got to add mashed sweet pototoes some more. so an extra step to boil/mash sweet potatoes.
it's alright. in sg, so convenient to eat at hawker centres.so, no need to learn also can.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:This distracts me when i am hungry in the middle of the night.
Me too, I oso like kuehOriginally posted by udontknowme:I LOVE KUEHS!!!!
most of them
love those with sago cos i love sago
coconut milk too
oh wth...i just like almost all of them !!!!!!! hehe