hokkien is called shun3.
i like..very nice
mummy always cook with either fish/lean pork/abalone
wif pork is nice.
me juz ate leh.
gng to slp now.

dis 1?
i nvr tried before ![]()
Unfortunately, this is seasonal veg. Popiah tastes good with this.
whr to find such popiah?
H ello kitty, it is home made or you can go havelock road hawker centre find the traditional hokkien popiah stall. Popiah is a hokkien dish and bamboo shoot is one of the ingredients.
we always buy from ntuc the canned bamboo shoot with slice of meats cost abt $1.35 ![]()
my ger favourite dish ![]()
Originally posted by JerryYan:we always buy from ntuc the canned bamboo shoot with slice of meats cost abt $1.35
my ger favourite dish
I tried the canned one. It is nice but very oily.
i always add chilli padi then fry it again
I tink the canned one got urine smell. ![]()
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:wat the...
ur chinese beri bad.
english oso no good.
hokkien is called shun3.
hokkien is soon4
chinese then is shun3
hiak
i think not bad though
you all know lu2 shun3 or not?
i think they are baby shoot
my sis was looking high and low for the canned ones to put in her cny power soup
everywhere also cannot find
so in the end she put bai2 guo3 instead...
Originally posted by noopi:you all know lu2 shun3 or not?
i think they are baby shoot
my sis was looking up and down for the canned ones to put in her cny power soup
everywhere also cannot findso in the end she put bai2 guo3 instead...
bai guo nicer leh
Originally posted by rlsh07:
bai guo nicer leh
i also told her that though
Originally posted by noopi:i also told her that though
then she dun believe?
Originally posted by rlsh07:
then she dun believe?
she nvr say anything
Originally posted by noopi:
she nvr say anything
oh she must be convinced then. hmm.. though...
i like the canned one too!
wah why u all like sia.. i personally hate it lol... dont like the smell..